Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Mk6 Ghia Not Starting After Fueling Up


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Fearl3SS

Fearl3SS

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Fear
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ghia 1.6
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 18 July 2012 - 09:22 AM

Hi guy's.
I have this issue on my Fiesta 2006 Ghia, that after fueling up, it will not start, push starting works.
After that, driving a few KM/Miles. switch it off and on again, it wont start.

I bought the Car Secondhand. and it seems like the workshop that the car is sent to, does not have a clue what they are doing, if they are doing anything at all.

Has anyone else come accross this issue before.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 stef123

stef123

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Management
  • 4,194 posts
  • Name: Stef
  • Ford Model: Mondeo ST TDCI
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 18 July 2012 - 10:10 AM

does the engine turn over when you turn the key or does it just click?

#3 iNath

iNath

    Skoda Driver

  • Super Mod
  • 3,440 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Frozen White Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 19 July 2012 - 12:48 PM

I see no guide here! Moved to correct forum ;)

#4 Fearl3SS

Fearl3SS

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Fear
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ghia 1.6
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 July 2012 - 12:58 PM

The engin turns.. Sounds like it is not getting any fuel. Push starting works. (but that is not the way to drive away from a filling station).

After about 15 min it will start.. after I have switched off everything that could draw power and locked and unlock the car..

#5 Fearl3SS

Fearl3SS

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Fear
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ghia 1.6
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 July 2012 - 07:08 AM

Ok, So this morning, I actually recieved a error on the computer : EAC Fail.
Doing some research it is the Electronic Accellerator control that is causing the problem.

Will take the car in tommorrow to have it checked out for the error code.

#6 Fearl3SS

Fearl3SS

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Fear
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ghia 1.6
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 July 2012 - 11:07 AM

Update on the issue..

Diag has been run on the car. And a multitude of errors was shown.
Majority of the errors indicated over or under Voltage.
the Altinator seems to be the cause of all the electrical problems on the car.

An order has been placed with FORD for a new altinator.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users