Jump to content


Photo

Travelpilot Fx


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Stevewd

Stevewd

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus tDci
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 04 August 2012 - 07:13 PM

Hi all, just got myself a focus with the travelpilot fx. When I try to set my destination with a post code, the street and house number is not available. Is this normal or have I changed a setting without knowing?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 04 August 2012 - 07:34 PM

Hi all, just got myself a focus with the travelpilot fx. When I try to set my destination with a post code, the street and house number is not available. Is this normal or have I changed a setting without knowing?


How new is the FX Sd card what year? , Try and recalibrate the system.

If you want the manual check my download at the bottom of my Sig,

#3 Stevewd

Stevewd

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus tDci
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 04 August 2012 - 08:03 PM

Just done the calibration, street and house number grayed out. I have the 2009 western europe + turkey sd card

#4 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 04 August 2012 - 09:26 PM

Try for a bigger range see if it learns , and was the area your trying around in 2008 , as that is when the maps would have been updated for a 2009 card.

You can get 2010 cards reasonably cheap on Fleabay

just as a test if you want to test that theory out pm my the postcode your trying to get and i will test it on my 2010 card tomorrow see if it picks it up that way i can tell you if a new updated card would be better for you and rule that out.

#5 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 05 August 2012 - 09:54 AM

OK i have tested that postcode on mine , the only option for the second part of the postcode is 0-1-2 so the option for 4 is not available so 2010 maps not allowing postcode on that address.

I was able to insert full address to get to that location starting from the top and working down.Thats only any good if you know the full address.

#6 Stevewd

Stevewd

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus tDci
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 05 August 2012 - 11:16 AM

Thanks for that, I have tryed to input the address without a postcode and it works great. Just a pitty it won't do this from postcode. I have checked out fleabay, nothing on there at the min. Going to call my dealer for a price.

Thanks again

#7 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 05 August 2012 - 03:00 PM

Owww don't get one from a Stealer , they are 4 x the price , you can get one on Fleabay for around £50. 2010 Uk & Turkey are what to look for .
Search "Ford satnav" they will come up.

#8 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,085 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 05 August 2012 - 03:14 PM

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item20c9529a5c

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item27c99a15f1

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item4606531e20

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item3cc935d9bd

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item19d3f2d3f2

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item4d039002f8

#9 Stevewd

Stevewd

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus tDci
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:33 PM

Thanks guys, just got one.

#10 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,085 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:59 PM

Job done

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users