Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

Parameters In Ids For Usb Upgrade Mk7


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 spqr

spqr

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: L.
  • Ford Model: MK7 Fiesta
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 August 2012 - 06:42 PM

Hi there!
I'm Dutch, but I discovered that also on this forum some engaged in projects to add USB to their MK7's.

I changed the bvc-module; I went to the dealership to change the parameters through IDS, but still it doesn't work (Voice control always answers 'not possible' and iPhone seems to stream, but there is no sound).

I guess the mechanic didn't change all the parameters - is there anybody that can tell me precisely what parameters to change? He changed two - but some forums mention three settings....

I hope someone can help me out?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 22 August 2012 - 06:59 PM

I'm at the cinema at the moment but I'll upload some screenshots when I get home ;)

#3 spqr

spqr

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: L.
  • Ford Model: MK7 Fiesta
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 August 2012 - 07:01 PM

Cool! Thank you mate :)

Do you think it is probable that the IDS configuration wasn't done well, from the symptoms that I describe?

Could it help to leave the BVC module disconnected overnight for a sort of reset?

#4 spqr

spqr

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: L.
  • Ford Model: MK7 Fiesta
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 August 2012 - 05:35 AM

Any others who have a clue regarding the parameters?

#5 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 23 August 2012 - 09:39 AM

Any others who have a clue regarding the parameters?


Nope, just me ;) The 3 parameters are:
  • Voice Control: select Basic Voice Recognition
  • Accessory USB unit: select With USB and iPod Function
  • Bluetooth handsfree: select BT/VC Phone Interface + USB connection


#6 tunne1rat

tunne1rat

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Suffolk
Contributor

Posted 23 August 2012 - 11:41 AM

Silly question, but have you fitted the correct BT module for your car (correct part number)?
They are not all compatible.

#7 spqr

spqr

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: L.
  • Ford Model: MK7 Fiesta
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 August 2012 - 12:11 PM

Hi there! I went to the dealership again, and it was a whole lot easier now, as I could show them the parameters that Nathan mentioned above.

The first mechanic forgot one adjustment, so that was why it didn't work. Now it does, now also the third option is activated! :)

My bvc - module came out of a Kuga, so I guess they are pretty much interchangeable.

#8 Sjonster

Sjonster

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK7
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 25 August 2012 - 12:37 PM

Nope, just me ;) The 3 parameters are:

  • Voice Control: select Basic Voice Recognition
  • Accessory USB unit: select With USB and iPod Function
  • Bluetooth handsfree: select BT/VC Phone Interface + USB connection


Thanks, because of this i could tell my dealer wich parameter and now i go the USB working!!

#9 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 25 August 2012 - 03:53 PM

Thanks, because of this i could tell my dealer wich parameter and now i go the USB working!!


Your invoice is in the post ;)

#10 MetalHeadGER

MetalHeadGER

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Roman
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 February 2013 - 02:37 PM

Hy there!
I am just about to get this project started and i just wanted to make sure i got everything together. I can order the module from my Ford dealer (for 400€, i'm from Germany) but he is unsure about the IDS part... So, do you really only have to change the three parameters from above? Everything else is just switch the modules and that's it?

Thank you for your help! :)

Greetings from Germany!

#11 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 20 February 2013 - 03:02 PM

I wouldn't pay 400 for a module when you can get used ones on eBay for around 100.
But yes, once all hardware is installed it's those 3 parameters that need changing.

#12 MetalHeadGER

MetalHeadGER

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Roman
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 February 2013 - 03:10 PM

Thank you for your fast response! :) I already checked Ebay, but besides the fact, that i ALWAYS had bad luck with buying something there, i only found one module and that was neither english nor german.
But I'll keep my eyes open, 400€ is really quite expensive.

#13 Peange

Peange

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Name: Scott
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.6 TDCI Zetec S
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Perthshire

Posted 21 February 2013 - 10:43 AM

I'm not fluent in German but does this help? (Doesn't matter if it's from a focus)

http://www.ebay.de/i...1#ht_500wt_1156

#14 MetalHeadGER

MetalHeadGER

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Roman
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 February 2013 - 02:43 PM

Hy there :) Yeah, i found that one as well, but it is in french. English would be no problem for me, but i really can't no french ;) Or wait, would be the system language on the display still be german, or would it change to french? I really don't ever use the speech control, so if only that would be french, it wouldn't be a problem for me.

#15 MetalHeadGER

MetalHeadGER

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Roman
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 February 2013 - 01:22 PM

Can please someone confirm my theory? The one module on eBay will be gone tomorrow...

Thank you, greetings!
MetalHead

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users