Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

Mk7 - One Touch Up Driver's Window Stopped Working?

ford fiesta mk7 one touch window driver

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 alexp999

alexp999

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,563 posts
  • Name: Alex
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi 163PS Titanium X
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Dorset
Contributor

Posted 18 October 2012 - 02:49 PM

Hi guys,

The one touch up function on my driver's window seems to have stopped working on my MK7 fiesta.

One touch down works fine, but one touch up does nothing, I have to hold it everytime. Any ideas?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,461 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 18 October 2012 - 02:55 PM

it may require reseting
use the up button untill window is fully closed, release the button for 2 seconds and then hold the button in the up position for 5 seconds, this usually resets the window one touch.

#3 jimrex

jimrex

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 556 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: 2011 Mk3 Focus, 2009 Mk7 Fiesta
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 18 October 2012 - 04:14 PM

One touch down works fine, but one touch up does nothing, I have to hold it everytime.


Welcome to the world of the MK3 Focus! ;)

Sooooo annoying!

#4 alexp999

alexp999

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,563 posts
  • Name: Alex
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi 163PS Titanium X
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Dorset
Contributor

Posted 18 October 2012 - 06:31 PM

it may require reseting
use the up button untill window is fully closed, release the button for 2 seconds and then hold the button in the up position for 5 seconds, this usually resets the window one touch.


Thanks, will give that a go.

#5 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,401 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 18 October 2012 - 06:53 PM

it may require reseting
use the up button untill window is fully closed, release the button for 2 seconds and then hold the button in the up position for 5 seconds, this usually resets the window one touch.


Was just about to say this. Not disconnected the battery recently have you?

#6 alexp999

alexp999

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,563 posts
  • Name: Alex
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi 163PS Titanium X
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Dorset
Contributor

Posted 18 October 2012 - 07:22 PM

Was just about to say this. Not disconnected the battery recently have you?


I haven't but Ford may have done when they wired my gear knob up. Nothing else had got forgotten like clock etc tho.

I have fitted wind deflectors recently tho, so maybe that messed it up.

#7 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,563 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 18 October 2012 - 07:30 PM

I have fitted wind deflectors recently tho, so maybe that messed it up.


That will be why, it needs to relearn where the top of the window is.

#8 alexp999

alexp999

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,563 posts
  • Name: Alex
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi 163PS Titanium X
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Dorset
Contributor

Posted 20 October 2012 - 11:37 AM

Just to say I tried resetting it yesterday and it fixed it!

Thanks everyone.

#9 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,401 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 20 October 2012 - 11:31 PM

Just to say I tried resetting it yesterday and it fixed it!

Thanks everyone.


Well done mate

For me it happened when I changed my battery. Like you know though this was easy to reset.

Never had any trouble when I fitted my wind deflectors though.

#10 GraniteGirl

GraniteGirl

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Alison
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium 1.0 Ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Aberdeenshire

Posted 18 October 2013 - 04:28 PM

Thanks for this! Google is fab :). Picked up my new Fiesta on 1st September but have only started to drive it as I broke my wrist grrrr. Blaming the other half for breaking the one touch, but it's now working a treat. I can see my evening will be spent looking through the forum :)

#11 KennyJ

KennyJ

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Name: Kenny
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.0 125
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 October 2013 - 04:06 PM

There is a window software update for the mk7,5. I had it updated last week, but havn't checked if it still works :)



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ford, fiesta, mk7, one touch, window, driver

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users