Jump to content


Photo

57 Plate Mondeo Ghia 2 Ltr Tdci Temp Gauge Sticking


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 busajohn

busajohn

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: mondeo ghia tdci
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 01 November 2012 - 09:48 PM

Hi everyone i have a 57 plate mondeo ghia 2 ltr tdci temp gauge sticking ..anyone had this problem...cheers,, John

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 ppeter7

ppeter7

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 328 posts
  • Name: peter
  • Ford Model: mondeo 1.8/ mondeo 2.0 zetec
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Devon

Posted 02 November 2012 - 10:03 AM

http://www.fordowner...ing-temp-gauge/

Try this post on this forum mate regards pete

#3 busajohn

busajohn

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: mondeo ghia tdci
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 02 November 2012 - 11:44 AM

http://www.fordowner...ing-temp-gauge/

Try this post on this forum mate regards pete

/
cheers pete..my dial needle takes ages to move then it goes back. if i go on a long run like i just did the needle stays at cold but then it moves up but then goes bck to cold if that makes sence to you...John

#4 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,465 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 02 November 2012 - 03:31 PM

if the needle is moving up and down as you travel it sounds like a thermostat problem, remember on the tdci there are two of them.

#5 busajohn

busajohn

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: mondeo ghia tdci
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 02 November 2012 - 09:04 PM

if the needle is moving up and down as you travel it sounds like a thermostat problem, remember on the tdci there are two of them.

mintalkin
thanks for your reply..... looks like a trip to local parts shop...cheers for your help

#6 busajohn

busajohn

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: mondeo ghia tdci
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 08 November 2012 - 09:15 AM

mintalkin
thanks for your reply..... looks like a trip to local parts shop...cheers for your help

just phoned my local spares shop and they have just quoted me £120 for a thermastat is this right or has he told me the wrong price...John

#7 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,465 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 08 November 2012 - 03:59 PM

a bit over priced that one, find the main thermostat here
http://www.fordparts...96283_c_456.htm
and the oil cooler thermostat here
http://www.fordparts...28018_c_456.htm

#8 busajohn

busajohn

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: mondeo ghia tdci
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

a bit over priced that one, find the main thermostat here
http://www.fordparts...96283_c_456.htm
and the oil cooler thermostat here
http://www.fordparts...28018_c_456.htm

Hi,,mintalkin.. the pics show mk3 mine is a mk4 are they both the same and do i need both as its only my temp guage stoping ...cheers for your help..John

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users