Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

Trip Computer


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 123yahyaa

123yahyaa

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
  • Name: yahyaa
  • Ford Model: fiesta zetec 1.4 3dr
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: London

Posted 16 November 2012 - 11:45 PM

hey guys,
my first car with the trip computer, have no idea how to use it, when to start it, when to reset it....
can anybody point me in the right direction??

im really keen on getting mpg between filling the tank rather than each journey. and working the avg speed for when im on the motorway...

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 sambooka

sambooka

    Sam Oglesby

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,031 posts
  • Name: sam
  • Ford Model: mk7 fiesta tdci zetec s
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 17 November 2012 - 12:14 AM

It's fairly easy you move through the menus using the button on the end of the indicator stork and when you see what you want to reset eg mpg or mileage you just hold the same button in for about 5 seconds the display will show --- until you drive the car and it logs the date

#3 123yahyaa

123yahyaa

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
  • Name: yahyaa
  • Ford Model: fiesta zetec 1.4 3dr
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: London

Posted 17 November 2012 - 12:18 AM

yehh, i know how to use it, just need to know when to reset it to calculate mpg and whatnot

#4 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 17 November 2012 - 12:31 AM

Note it down when you fill up and reset it then.

#5 123yahyaa

123yahyaa

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
  • Name: yahyaa
  • Ford Model: fiesta zetec 1.4 3dr
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: London

Posted 17 November 2012 - 03:15 AM

kool, any idea how i can make use out of average speed when im on the motorway? should i be resetting it after i pass every set of avg speed check cameras or from start and end of journey..
thanks

#6 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 17 November 2012 - 03:35 PM

Handy hint: keep the needle below the maximum speed limit on that road and your average will not exceed it ;)

#7 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,754 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 17 November 2012 - 07:12 PM

Handy hint: keep the needle below the maximum speed limit on that road and your average will not exceed it ;)

Well I never ;)


#8 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 17 November 2012 - 07:59 PM

My personal opinion but much better idea than faffing around and reseting the trip computer whilst driving ;)

#9 123yahyaa

123yahyaa

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
  • Name: yahyaa
  • Ford Model: fiesta zetec 1.4 3dr
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: London

Posted 17 November 2012 - 08:16 PM

lol fair enuff

#10 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,405 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 18 November 2012 - 12:39 AM

I just set me cruise control to 68, that way I know I'm keeping a constant speed n not going over the limit

I'm a good boy me ;)

#11 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,754 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:20 AM

I'm a good boy me ;)

That's not what I heard :P

#12 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,405 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:43 AM

That's not what I heard :P


Whoever told you otherwise is lying :ph34r:

#13 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,754 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:58 AM

PNC? Lol ;)

#14 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,405 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:16 AM

It wasn't me I swear it, them corsa's set fire to themselves

#15 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,754 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:26 AM

It wasn't me I swear it, them corsa's set fire to themselves

That's ok then :D

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users