Jump to content


Photo

Instrument Cluster Replacement

instrument cluster

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#16 artscot79

artscot79

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,205 posts
  • Name: arthur
  • Ford Model: focus mk2 ti-vct
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Fife

Posted 11 April 2013 - 03:18 PM

its down to the dealers many of them just dont want to do it to be honest i could have had mine done if the dealer would listen and stop telling me it cant be done



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#17 Jager King

Jager King

    hoonigan

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Name: Steven
  • Ford Model: Asbo Focus
  • Year: 2016
  • Location: Scotland

Posted 23 February 2014 - 04:52 PM

Did anyone get this done then?? Has it been achieved?

#18 IINexusII

IINexusII

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 388 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 TDCI Zetec Climate
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: London

Posted 23 February 2014 - 06:33 PM

its been done before by JW1982 here: http://www.fordowner...-first-edition/



#19 Jager King

Jager King

    hoonigan

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Name: Steven
  • Ford Model: Asbo Focus
  • Year: 2016
  • Location: Scotland

Posted 23 February 2014 - 06:55 PM

Yes I've spoken to him before actually, seems to be the only one that's capable of programming the pats & he's in holland :(

#20 Krait

Krait

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Name: Tom
  • Ford Model: Focus ST
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 February 2014 - 07:57 PM

Installing the FL instrument cluster in a '06 Focus is not a nightmare. I have done it in my ST a few months ago (many thanks to JW1982!). It can be done at home, but an additional particular interface/software is needed. I used "FoCom" for this. It is sometimes available on Ebay for 40-70 Euros. This is the price for a simplified, chinese version, but for pairing the keys with instrument cluster and ECU it is perfect. The only little drawback is that an on-line internet connection is needed during pairing, but it can be avoided using one of easily available outcode/incode generators. It is important to backup every configuration (except HEC Page 3) of the old instrument, and to tick "HEC Level 2/3" and "Clock" in a new one.



#21 Jager King

Jager King

    hoonigan

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Name: Steven
  • Ford Model: Asbo Focus
  • Year: 2016
  • Location: Scotland

Posted 23 February 2014 - 09:43 PM

This is what I need done. It's a pre facelift st I have and wish to fit the Rs (keyless) cluster I have.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: instrument cluster

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users