Show
Help Is This A Scam ? What Do You Guys Think ?
#1
Posted 31 December 2012 - 01:28 AM
any help would be greatly appreciated!!
John Ben
Hi,Am interested in buying.How long have you owned it?? what's your actual price for it and when last was it
serviced? happy new year
ME
Hi John
I will have owned it nine months in February. My actual price is £15,900 but I am open to sensible offers. It has not been serviced yet as the first service is due after 12 months.
I would love to keep it but selling due to moving out of my parents house and need the money for a house deposit. It is a fantastic car.
Any more questions I will be happy to answer. Thank you
Ravi Patel – Iphone
John Ben
Thanks for your response.Im Mr (John Ben) from USA I'm ok with the price and condition you gave me and i will be paying through paypal(www.paypal.com).. So i will be
paying directly into your PayPal account without any delay, and i hope you have a paypal account and if not you can easily create your PayPal account on their website at www.paypal.com and send me your PayPal email for the payment,You do not have to bother yourself about the shipping. I'll instruct a Shipping Co Agent to come for pick up at your door,when i must have pay you and here is my details below to show you that am seriously interested in your Car
Mr John Ben
Address:lot 104 woodland terrace,
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Country : USA
Date of Birth:
11-01-1960
So kindly get back to me with your PayPal details like this below
Full Name:
PayPal Email:
Phone Number:
Amount:
As soon as i receive this details from you, i will proceed with the
payment immediately and i have already arrange for a private shipping
agents that will come for the pick up of the item at your house door
step and they will take care of the picking up document including the
full information to pick up the item at your house door step. So I
will need your home address as soon as the payment is made to you..
Thanks
ME
The car cannot be sold till February 11th. If you are serious about buying the car I need a £1000 deposit. As 2 people are coming to view the car today.
John Ben
im really serius, let me pay the whole amount..ok?
ME
How will you collect the car and what day? I need the whole amount cleared in my account before you pick it up.
Ravi Patel - IPhone
John Ben
You do not have to bother yourself about the shipping. I'll instruct a Shipping Co Agent to come for pick up at your door,when i must have pay you
So kindly get back to me with your PayPal details like this below
Full Name:
PayPal Email:
Phone Number:
Amount:
As soon as i receive this details from you, i will proceed with the
payment immediately and i have already arrange for a private shipping
agents that will come for the pick up of the item at your house door
step and they will take care of the picking up document including the
full information to pick up the item at your house door step. So I
will need your home address as soon as the payment is made to you..
Thanks
#2
Posted 31 December 2012 - 01:44 AM
anyway, why would you want to ship this car to the usa...hmm
#3
Posted 31 December 2012 - 01:50 AM
It wouldn't be a bad idea to report this to PayPal and Autotrader.
#4
Posted 31 December 2012 - 02:01 AM
I'd reckon it's a phishing attempt so as to steal your account.
Definitely report.
#5
Posted 31 December 2012 - 02:05 AM
sounds like a scam, stay well clear. seems like he wants your details to come round and steal the keys!!
anyway, why would you want to ship this car to the usa...hmm
I would avoid this like the Plague! The English is suspect as is the entire proposal.
It wouldn't be a bad idea to report this to PayPal and Autotrader.
Avoid, He's way too insistent on your PayPal details.
I'd reckon it's a phishing attempt so as to steal your account.
Definitely report.
just wanted a few opinions. Thanks for your help guys, first time ive ever sold a car lol.
#6
Posted 31 December 2012 - 03:40 AM
they'll hack your paypal to empty your account, as well as go round to your house at night to lift the car right off your drive
#7
Posted 31 December 2012 - 09:48 AM
Flip that around - if you were looking for a second hand Focus, would you import and LHD model from the US, or would you buy a RHD model from the UK?
It makes no sense whatsoever, so the guy is either an idiot or a scammer.
Walk away and do not give him any details
#8
Posted 31 December 2012 - 09:53 AM
(Joking of course)
#9
Posted 31 December 2012 - 10:46 AM
#10
Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:06 AM
#11
Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:45 AM
Give it a full respray and a lovely new set of plates, for 2,000 all in.
Sorry to read reason for selling though mate.
#12
Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:50 AM
I would definitely report this one.
#13
Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:52 AM
I would definitely report this one.
#14
Posted 31 December 2012 - 12:04 PM
Lmao drinking your beer and txting your missusNext your account will be emptied, your cat gone and he will be sitting on your sofa with your sky hd remote!
#15
Posted 31 December 2012 - 01:47 PM
Give him your missus, just don't let him near your beer.Lmao drinking your beer and txting your missus
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users






Contributor








