Jump to content


Show
Photo

Unregister Old Keys?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,765 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 07 January 2013 - 01:26 PM

Just had a locksmith out as he had to cut me a new flip key for the car, he did a check whilst I was in the office and saw 3 other keys coded to my car, and wrote them out.

Does anyone know how to wipe the memory and reprogram just the two keys to the car? as a mate at work also just bought a CMAX and whilst mines been done for me, it will come in useful to him!

Thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 13,970 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 07 January 2013 - 04:45 PM

On the MK1/1.5 Focus with the self programming option you could use the two original keys to deregister any other keys.
On MK2/2.5+ (and C-Max) it has to be done with IDS, probably what your locksmith used.

#3 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,765 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 07 January 2013 - 05:33 PM

fair enough, wouldnt surprise me, cheers Clive!

Shame no one has a copy of IDS...

#4 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,564 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 07 January 2013 - 09:30 PM

fair enough, wouldnt surprise me, cheers Clive!

Shame no one has a copy of IDS...


I do ;) It's useless to anyone without the VCM cable as well though

#5 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,765 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 08 January 2013 - 10:11 AM

dare I ask how easy to come by the VCM cables are / aren't?

#6 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,564 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 08 January 2013 - 02:11 PM

dare I ask how easy to come by the VCM cables are / aren't?


You need some money for a proper one!

https://rotunda.spx....x?sku=164-R9807

#7 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,765 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 08 January 2013 - 03:41 PM

Wowch! nice price!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users