Jump to content


Show
Photo

Setting The Temp Gauge To Celsius


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Preload

Preload

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Ford Model: 1.6 Dura Titanium
  • Year: 2014
  • Location:

Posted 16 January 2013 - 05:35 PM

Hi chaps having a problem with my 09 1.6D Titanium.
When setting the console to MPH the temp gauge registers Fahrenheit not Celsius. So how do I get it to show Celsius as it used to be without the MPH changing to KPH?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 NorthSussex

NorthSussex

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Stormin
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Petrol manual
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 16 January 2013 - 05:40 PM

Scroll through the digital display used to display trip distance, until it displays the outdoor air temperature.

Locate the stalk next to the digital display. This is the stalk used to reset the trip distance to zero.

Press the stalk inward for five seconds. This will cause the unit the temperature displays in to change between degrees F and degrees C.

#3 Andy H Dibley

Andy H Dibley

    Feet Under The Table

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Name: Andy
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 16 January 2013 - 05:46 PM

Been here, Stoney saved me last time, but yes, simply hold down the reset button.

I got into this problem by being bored and fiddling!

#4 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,972 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 16 January 2013 - 05:50 PM

Idle hands etc.

#5 Preload

Preload

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Ford Model: 1.6 Dura Titanium
  • Year: 2014
  • Location:

Posted 16 January 2013 - 06:38 PM

Thanks Stormin sorted your a star. I haven't clue how it changed I just noticed it had changed and I couldnt get it back.

#6 NorthSussex

NorthSussex

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Stormin
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Petrol manual
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 16 January 2013 - 07:45 PM

Thanks Stormin sorted your a star. I haven't clue how it changed I just noticed it had changed and I couldnt get it back.


No probs, it's easy to occidentally mess up a setting without realising you've done it.

#7 Andy H Dibley

Andy H Dibley

    Feet Under The Table

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Name: Andy
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 16 January 2013 - 08:16 PM

I think I accidentally changed it when you select to change the units from Imperial © to metric (F) and it doesn't change back.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users