Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

How Do I Reset My Ecu On My 1.25 Ford Fiesta Edge 2010 Plate?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 John-231

John-231

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 04 February 2013 - 05:45 PM

Hi guys my car is running like I'm driving like a granny! How do I reset my ECU? Thanks.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Stewie316

Stewie316

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Name: Kyle
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Titanium 1.4 - Hot Magenta
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Devon

Posted 04 February 2013 - 06:02 PM

Many say unplug the battery for 10 minutes.

#3 btmaldon

btmaldon

    Ford Enthusiast

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,474 posts
  • Name: Bruce
  • Ford Model: BMW 320i Coupe M Sport
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 04 February 2013 - 08:02 PM

The ECU should adjust to your driving style. The wife has been using my car the last few weeks while the dealer is sorting her car out and mine feels rubbish when I first get in it. I give it a bit of the heavy foot treatment and all is well again.

#4 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 04 February 2013 - 08:09 PM

If you reset the ECu it will again have to learn your driving to adapt to you , when you say it's not running right , what are the characteristics.


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users