Jump to content


Show
Photo

Mondeo Radio 6006E


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Lewis25

Lewis25

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK3
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 09 February 2013 - 07:33 PM

Hey All

My Mondeo has the 6006e radio fitted to it,
And it is officially FUBAR (if you don't know that acronym watch saving private Ryan)
So my question is will the radio i had in my old car fit, i understand i need a wiring harness and adaptor for the steering wheel controls but im more worried about the unit not fitting in the hole, heres an image of the radio.
Posted Image

any help will be appreciated

Lewis

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,076 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:20 PM

If it is a standard double din radio then yes.
You just need the fitting kit to connect it up and the trim for around the radio.

Fascia and cage kit-
http://www.ebay.co.u...=item3a564b9ba2

The adaptor for the loom and steering control interface-
http://www.ebay.co.u...=item460c78095b

The fakra aerial to din plug adaptor-
http://www.ebay.co.u...=item231738c950

And don't forget the radio removal keys-
http://www.ebay.co.u...=item3a6b128fa6

You will most likely find that the cage that came originally with your Alpine radio will be too deep, the mondeo radio dash space is shallower than the cages usually supplied with aftermarket radios so the shallower, mondeo specific one is a must.

#3 Lewis25

Lewis25

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK3
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 09 February 2013 - 11:01 PM

Thanks Stoney871

That is exactly what i needed to know :)

Lewis

#4 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,076 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 10 February 2013 - 12:03 AM

You're welcome anytime mate.

#5 Mondeonewbie

Mondeonewbie

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 10 February 2013 - 01:10 PM

What year is your Mondeo?

If its pre 2003, a double din unit wont fit unless you trim some of the dash to make it fit.

#6 Lewis25

Lewis25

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK3
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:41 AM

Ah, It's a 2001 model so my Alpine wont fit?

Lewis

#7 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,076 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 13 February 2013 - 02:14 AM

Ah no.
I was going by the 2002 mondeo onwards.
I think the best you'll manage is a single din conversion instead.
This one is for a jvc fit but should give you the idea.

http://pages.ebay.co...id=350703082356


#8 Lewis25

Lewis25

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK3
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:11 PM

Ah i dont fancy going single din, Would this radio fit
http://www.mondeospa...--2003-87-p.asp

Thanks

#9 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,076 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 13 February 2013 - 03:45 PM

That will fit.


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users