Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Fiesta Mk6 Zetec 03


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Ajhughes

Ajhughes

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford fiesta mk6 zetec 1.6
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 18 February 2013 - 10:03 PM

Can anybody tell me if I could put a 2.0 litre fiesta st engine straight into my mk6 fiesta zetec 1.6 2003 ?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 stef123

stef123

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Management
  • 5,051 posts
  • Name: Stef
  • Ford Model: Mondeo ST TDCI
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 19 February 2013 - 09:55 AM

Can anybody tell me if I could put a 2.0 litre fiesta st engine straight into my mk6 fiesta zetec 1.6 2003 ?


It will fit no problem but there is alot more to it than just dropping an engine in. Tbh, your better off just buying an st

#3 Ajhughes

Ajhughes

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford fiesta mk6 zetec 1.6
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:42 AM

Such as what ?

#4 stef123

stef123

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Management
  • 5,051 posts
  • Name: Stef
  • Ford Model: Mondeo ST TDCI
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 19 February 2013 - 12:35 PM

Such as what ?


For a start, mounts, gearbox and driveshafts, wiring harness, ecu, suspension and brakes amongst other things

#5 Ajhughes

Ajhughes

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford fiesta mk6 zetec 1.6
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:42 PM

So if I had my mk6 zetec and the mk6 st full cars . Would I have the right stuff for the job to switch them over ??

#6 stef123

stef123

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Management
  • 5,051 posts
  • Name: Stef
  • Ford Model: Mondeo ST TDCI
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:58 PM

So if I had my mk6 zetec and the mk6 st full cars . Would I have the right stuff for the job to switch them over ??


Yes.

It would also be worth checking your insurance as your car is classed as modified so you will find they hike the price up too.

#7 Ajhughes

Ajhughes

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford fiesta mk6 zetec 1.6
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:13 AM

Just don't tell them haha :P

#8 Ajhughes

Ajhughes

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford fiesta mk6 zetec 1.6
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 22 February 2013 - 06:12 PM

Just started my car after not driving it for a week , after about 10 minutes of driving the car has lost power and is flashing on the dash saying EAC fail :/ any idea as to what this could be ? Help !!!!!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users