Hi. I'm looking to purchase a Ford fiesta titanium from drivethedeal.com and noticed on this page:
www.drivethedeal.com/buy-a-new-car/ford/fiesta+hatchback/index.html
At the top it says:
"ALL MODELS (except Studio model):
Our quotes are for cars that will be registered to small companies or self employed individuals who are VAT registered. "
But at the bottom it says:
"NOTE: ALL FORDS ORDERED WITH US WILL BE SUPPLIED BRAND NEW. YOU WILL BE THE FIRST REGISTERED KEEPER. SOME COMPANIES ARE OFFERING PRE-REGISTERED CARS. WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT BUY ONE. PLEASE SEE THE NOTE ON OUR PRE-REGISTERED CARS PAGE FOR FURTHER INFORMATION. "
So I'm confused as to whether I will be the first person on the v5 or not?
Show
Are Drivethedeal Fords Preregistered?
Started by flemmo, Feb 24 2013 10:33 AM
2 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 24 February 2013 - 10:33 AM
#2
Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:46 PM
It looks like the deals are just for companies or self employed , as it states to contact for a private deal quote , so i would imagine that the VAT is the key here , so buying for your self through them they would at the VAT on top. So then not so great a deal me thinks.
#3
Posted 24 February 2013 - 06:24 PM
Hmm I replied earlier but it disappeared.
I won't be able to afford a new fiesta with 20% on top of the internet prices.
What's the best place for Ford discounts?
autoebid seem to be well regarded and will price match. But I may be looking at a second hand car if I can't find a decent discount.
I won't be able to afford a new fiesta with 20% on top of the internet prices.
What's the best place for Ford discounts?
autoebid seem to be well regarded and will price match. But I may be looking at a second hand car if I can't find a decent discount.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users





Contributor







