Jump to content


Photo

Centre Console Garage Door


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 allyneilly

allyneilly

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Ford Model: focus style 1.6 tdci
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: WestLothian

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:25 PM

ive saw a lot of people on here with the centre console garage doors fitted to their cars.
i was just wondering where people bought them from as i want to buy 1.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,059 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 27 February 2013 - 10:31 PM

Hi , you can get them from Breakers and Ebay , but you need to shop around as they don't come very cheap

#3 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Lawman

  • Super Mod
  • 12,845 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 28 February 2013 - 03:48 AM

You've just missed out on some on eBay, there were a few listed last week.
There are two different styles available (along with different finishes).
For your car you need the one without the 12v socket mounting hole as obviously in your car the socket is in the centre console.
The ones to fit the mk2 have the socket in the tray area so have a location for bringing the socket forward.

#4 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Lawman

  • Super Mod
  • 12,845 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 01 March 2013 - 09:48 PM

Found one for you.
It's the right one for your car too.

http://pages.ebay.co...id=170998298851

#5 allyneilly

allyneilly

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Ford Model: focus style 1.6 tdci
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: WestLothian

Posted 04 March 2013 - 12:42 PM

in my car the 12v socket is in the area that this item fits need 1 that fits in with the socket



#6 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,379 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 04 March 2013 - 02:34 PM

just drill a hole in it. it's what i did n it works beautifully

 

and it means you can retain the whole thing for storage so its great for storing excess satnav wire in so its not dangling all over the dash



#7 allyneilly

allyneilly

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Ford Model: focus style 1.6 tdci
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: WestLothian

Posted 04 March 2013 - 03:15 PM

thanks think im gonna buy this looks great in ur car brigante :) is it just a case off taking out the rubber piece already in and just placing this in ?

#8 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,379 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 04 March 2013 - 05:18 PM

Yes mate just pull out the rubber lining n pop this in its place

you also remove the gear leaver surround as thats what holds the garage door in place. Just grab around the edge of the surround n pull it up to unclip. Or use a flat blade screwdriver.

Its an easy job ov drilling a hole in the garage door unit too

#9 Brigante

Brigante

    Resident Ranter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,379 posts
  • Name: Charlie
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 115BHP
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Nottinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 05 March 2013 - 02:23 AM

Bit confused actually

 

Going by your photo and the year of your car, it's a mk2.5

 

Which means it should have the garage door as standard as well as the 12v supply in the centre console as Clive says

 

How come yours isn't like this??

 

 

Scratch that, it appears some early mk2.5s still had the old centre console without garage door


Edited by Brigante, 05 March 2013 - 02:27 AM.


#10 salsheikh

salsheikh

    Sal_Sheikh

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,440 posts
  • Name: Sal
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Turbo D
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 05 March 2013 - 08:41 AM

mine doesnt have it either :wacko:



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users