Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Eac Fail


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 joiscey

joiscey

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: michael
  • Ford Model: fiesta
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Northumberland

Posted 28 February 2013 - 10:19 PM

hi has any1 ever had eac fail flashing on your dash on a mk6 fiesta zetec. if so how can i fix it on the cheap as dont have a lot of cash?



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 joiscey

joiscey

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: michael
  • Ford Model: fiesta
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Northumberland

Posted 28 February 2013 - 10:33 PM

mk6 fiesta with eac fail flashing on dash HELP



#3 DanGersFord

DanGersFord

    Dan The Gas Man

  • FOC Supporters
  • 3,462 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Mk6 1.3 Petrol
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 01 March 2013 - 12:02 AM

I believe this is quite a common fault on the fiestas. Ford have brought out a repair kit for this problem i think, im sure i read somewhere that you get the electrical part of the throttle body, and the wiring loom that goes onto it, and other parts including the injectors. These two parts need to be replaced, and than the KAM needs resetting. This will need to be done by ford. Any ford garage will know what you are talking about. However, although ford say this should fix the fault, sometimes the throttle body does need replacing apparently. Hope this helps.



#4 joiscey

joiscey

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: michael
  • Ford Model: fiesta
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Northumberland

Posted 01 March 2013 - 04:56 PM

Cheers mate, any idea how much the repaier kit is and where to get it from? also what is the KAM?




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users