Jump to content


Show
Photo

Voice Control (Needs Programming With Ids?)


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Gaz RS

Gaz RS

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Name: Garry
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Cumbria
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:13 PM

I've just retrofitted Bluetooth/ Voice control with USB to my 2009 RS. Everything works apart from voice control, I have read that this needs to be enabled with IDS and also that the second hand module may need the vin number changed to that of my car.

 

Can anyone offer any advice or take me through the procedures please?

 

Thanks.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 artscot79

artscot79

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,917 posts
  • Name: arthur
  • Ford Model: focus mk2 ti-vct
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Fife

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:34 PM

It needs switched on via ids before it works mate i assume youve fitted the microphone and the stalk with talk feature as well and the overhead trim panel tgat houses the mic

#3 Gaz RS

Gaz RS

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Name: Garry
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Cumbria
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:42 PM

It needs switched on via ids before it works mate i assume youve fitted the microphone and the stalk with talk feature as well and the overhead trim panel tgat houses the mic

 

Yep all fitted but no response from pressing voice button on stalk, I can stream music from phone, play music from USB and make and receive calls.

 

I would like to go to the dealers with some understanding of the procedure.



#4 artscot79

artscot79

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,917 posts
  • Name: arthur
  • Ford Model: focus mk2 ti-vct
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Fife

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:48 PM

Yeah it needs programmed lenny or stoney will likely know how you do it via ids i know its problematic many peopke have to disconnect the box for 15 mins even after it works

#5 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:51 PM

Have you tried ELMConfig , just to see if adding the tick in Voice section works?



#6 Gaz RS

Gaz RS

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Name: Garry
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Cumbria
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2013 - 03:53 PM

Have you tried ELMConfig , just to see if adding the tick in Voice section works?

 

I was wondering if that would work, I don't have one though.



#7 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2013 - 04:52 PM

It might be worth a try , for the price of £10 , it's got to be worth a go



#8 artscot79

artscot79

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,917 posts
  • Name: arthur
  • Ford Model: focus mk2 ti-vct
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Fife

Posted 03 March 2013 - 05:20 PM

Worth a try but im sure its ids only

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users