Jump to content


Photo

Ford Focus Titanium X Check 'tyre Pressure Msg'


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Sal1986

Sal1986

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Titanium X 2012
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 12 March 2013 - 12:14 PM

Hi,

 

I have a brand new Focus Titanium X. I have had it for 3 months now. An error message keeps flashing up on the screen saying, 'check Tyre Pressure.' I have put air into the tyres, but the message is still there.

 

Anyone have any  ideas of what this means?



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Sliveredge

Sliveredge

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: mk7.5 fiesta 1.0 125 titanium x
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Kent

Posted 12 March 2013 - 12:18 PM

you will need to pump all tyres up to recommended settings and the zero out the DDS on the dash so that it now knows the tyres are correct pressures the manuel should tell you how to do this, i dont own a mk3 focus so an not help you there but i had this system on my mk2.5 focus



#3 Sal1986

Sal1986

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Titanium X 2012
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 12 March 2013 - 12:23 PM

Thank you for your reply :-)



#4 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2013 - 07:48 PM

Have you checked you don't have a slow puncture ?

 

Do as above if that does not work then you may have a fault




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users