• Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Rob
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013

Posted 16 March 2013 - 08:11 PM

Evening all,

I'm new to this so we'll see how this goes.

Got my new fiesta titanium this month, and today was driving home to a fault appear saying Engine Malfunction Service Now, and the car completly loosing power, turned off the engine restarted and it was all ok.

Called Ford Assist to get them to make sure it was all okay, and the guy from the AA that came out said he couldnt find any fault or codes through his diagnostic computer.

Anyone else had this or seen this on the new fiesta?

Thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 Willy

Willy

Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

• FOC Supporters
  • 1,366 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium EcoBoost 125
Contributor

Posted 16 March 2013 - 08:26 PM

Probably nothing mate. I had a similar thing happen to my focus when I got it but no one could find out why. It only happend once or twice and had nothing since (2 years)

#3 cookie2508

cookie2508

• Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Rob

Posted 16 March 2013 - 08:34 PM

Thanks mate, the AA guy said similar actually, about his AA Transit, hopefully just a gremlin in the system, and nothing to worry about, just a bit unnerving driving when it happened out of the blue.

Suppose i can only keep an eye on it and see what happens

:)

#4 Marcr1

Marcr1

Too much time on the boards

• True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Marc
  • Ford Model: S1600
  • Year: 2012

Posted 16 March 2013 - 11:05 PM

My S1600 did this as well, restarted the engine and it didn't happen again.

I took it back to ford just to be on the safe side, they couldn't find a problem but changed some sensor as a precaution and put it down to the old one maybe faulty

#5 RyanC

RyanC

• PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Name: Ryan
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK7 Facelift Zetec-S