Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

Help With Fiesta Mk6 Radio Wiring Harness

Fiesta Radio Loom

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 betterthanjordan79

betterthanjordan79

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK6
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Donegal

Posted 16 March 2013 - 11:54 PM

HI Guys, got a quick question that I'm hoping someone will be able to help me with. I'm replacing the OEM radio  in my MK6 fiesta with an after market one and I have bought a wiring loom, but there one stray wire that I'm not sure what it does, if you look at the photo below it makes more sense. 

 

lrgscaleshop_large_connects2_b_con-ct20f

Its the pink wire here. On the radio connection it collects to pin14. Hope someone can help me out with this.

 

Thanks,

Daniel 



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 experiax10

experiax10

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts
  • Name: nicolo
  • Ford Model: fiesta (GTR bodykit)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: RhonddaCynonTaff

Posted 18 March 2013 - 10:19 PM

Ive got the same 1 aswell mate. I havent bought a cd player to connect it to yet though. I bought mine off amazon and when i emailed the company that supplied it they told me that its just an extra wire that isnt used and that i should just tape it up. I havent been able to get this confirmed anywhere else though...

#3 pLUSpISTOL

pLUSpISTOL

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Name: Fiesta
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 March 2013 - 08:13 AM

It's probably for (optionally) connecting a remote stalk beside the steering wheel.



#4 Fiesta1.25

Fiesta1.25

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Name: alan
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: WestLothian
Contributor

Posted 28 March 2013 - 01:02 PM

I'm 99.9% sure its for fitting an electric (auto up/down) ariel?

#5 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,027 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 28 March 2013 - 01:51 PM

That would pretty much be the case.
As many cars use fixed aerials now that cable will be defunct but they still have to fit the wire just in case.

#6 betterthanjordan79

betterthanjordan79

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK6
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Donegal

Posted 28 March 2013 - 02:32 PM

Cheers guys! I was just worried in-case it had a current running through it or if it was an earth or something. Anyways I just isolated it so it shouldn't cause me any trouble. Thanks for all the reply's! 



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users