Jump to content


Show
Photo

Trouble With My Dvd Player


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 denny

denny

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: 2.0l zeetec mondeo
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Bedfordshire

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:29 PM

hi does anybody know where im going wrong. i have fitted a dvd player in my ka. i have used the correct plugs. but for some reason the player wont hold the setting in the memory. i have tried changing the red lead and the yellow lead with no different results. i was wondering if anyone else has had this problem.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 RickG

RickG

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Estate Econetic
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:38 PM

Maybe have the battery tested? Have you noticed anything else regarding starting the car etc?



#3 denny

denny

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: 2.0l zeetec mondeo
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Bedfordshire

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:47 PM

rick g, i have tested the battery, it test fine how i tested because of starting problems. sometimes it starts fine, and others its a struggle. everything else works fine though.



#4 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,463 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 24 March 2013 - 01:16 PM

does the player need to have a permanent live feed to hold the memory, check to see you have this if the player needs it.



#5 btmaldon

btmaldon

    Ford Enthusiast

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,498 posts
  • Name: Bruce
  • Ford Model: BMW 320i Coupe M Sport
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 24 March 2013 - 01:21 PM

Seems strange if you have swopped the red and yellow leads over and its still not holding the memory. You need to test that you still have a permanent live from the car to the unit. A fuse may have blown while you were connecting it up and only the switched live is powering the unit.



#6 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 24 March 2013 - 02:01 PM

It is missing it's Perm live for sure as btmaldon says check for a Premanent live.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users