Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

New 2013 Fiesta Zetec S


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 jd_james

jd_james

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 179 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost Zetec S
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: West Midlands

Posted 27 March 2013 - 09:21 AM

Well picked mine up yesterday and I am loving it!

 

But have a few questions regarding the dashboard...

 

There are obviously two dials with your revs/speedo and in the middle is a little black rectangle which for me illuminates a green circle when engine turns off for stop /start. 


I was under the impression the gear shifting thing was going to pop up here - basically the car telling you when to change gear?

I notice a blue arrow display where my trip counter is but sometimes this is hard to see.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 ayrshiredude

ayrshiredude

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Zetec S 1.0 Ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Ayrshire

Posted 27 March 2013 - 11:30 AM

It does it on mine and I never had to do anything.



#3 jd_james

jd_james

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 179 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost Zetec S
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: West Midlands

Posted 27 March 2013 - 11:34 AM

Does it illuminate blue at the top section near your trip counter or in the box where stop/start logo shows? Couldnt find anything in the manual.



#4 eggy25

eggy25

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Josh
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 27 March 2013 - 11:50 AM

Morning

 

I was under the impression it did this aswel

 

I created a topic a couple of days ago > http://www.fordowner...hift-indicator/

 

Josh!



#5 jimrex

jimrex

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 565 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: 2011 Mk3 Focus, 2009 Mk7 Fiesta
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 27 March 2013 - 01:06 PM

The blue arrow in your LCD display with the trip computer will be the shift indicator.

I *think* a green LED arrow appeared in the rev counter on some pre-facelift versions.

#6 jd_james

jd_james

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 179 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost Zetec S
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: West Midlands

Posted 27 March 2013 - 01:40 PM

Strange mine has a gap where it would be above the stop / start green icon that displays in the middle.

 

Annoying! I will try and get a photo.



#7 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,382 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 27 March 2013 - 02:39 PM

Midnight Sky Titainium with Body Kit

 

18.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

11.jpg

21.jpg

14.jpg

13.jpg

 



#8 ayrshiredude

ayrshiredude

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Zetec S 1.0 Ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Ayrshire

Posted 27 March 2013 - 03:30 PM

on mine its on the same screen as the trip readout it shows up to the left of that I think



#9 eggy25

eggy25

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Josh
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 27 March 2013 - 05:09 PM

I've got midnight sky so glad I waited for it

Done 130 miles getting 36.1 mpg ATM, can't wait to see what 'run in' mpg is

#10 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,512 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 27 March 2013 - 06:01 PM

I do like how now they offer the dress-up kit on the 5 door. 



#11 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,382 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 27 March 2013 - 11:32 PM

I wanted a ZS ages ago but didn't do a 5 door so when the body kit was offered on the 5 door I couldn't resist :)
l wanted the better spec so titanium was the only choice and around the same price too.

#12 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,512 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 27 March 2013 - 11:55 PM

I wanted the kit, just the Titanium only comes in 1.6 diesel, and the Titanium X can't be dressed up -.- lol



#13 JoeyG

JoeyG

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Name: Joe
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK7 Zetec
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 28 March 2013 - 08:22 AM

Very nice car, I'm thinking about getting the 3 door Zetec S next year and really want the daytime running light LED strip that comes on the Titanium X and ST 2, Might even get an ST 2 I can get a good offer next year.

 

Love the new range of Fiestas and the Engines.



#14 neau

neau

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Name: johan
  • Ford Model: fiesta
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 28 March 2013 - 02:14 PM

You guys are making me so jelly, my financing has been approved and im getting the exact same as yours( titanium 4dr plus kit) with some other options as in South Africa the Titanium is the top of the range until the ST launches. Cant wait to sign for it, initialy thought is was too small and a 1.0 pfft until i took it for a test run. WOW that little 3 pot and the vroom you get is so much fun. sorry for the off topic post but cant contain my excitement. really hope the novelty doesnt wear off too quickly



#15 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,382 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 28 March 2013 - 07:59 PM

Where do you guy and girls put your ipods / MP3 players / phones when there plugged into the USB socket. Also if your bluetooth device is synced do you get track info etc when playing music cos I get nothing from my S2 or 3rd gen ipod touch :(

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users