Jump to content


Show
Photo
* * * * * 3 votes

Ecoboost 1.0 Tuning Possibilities = More Powerrrr!!!!

ecoboost 100ps 125ps turbo pressure ecoboost tuning remap

  • Please log in to reply
1168 replies to this topic

#1051 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 19 May 2014 - 06:25 PM

Claim be the word Scott. Any chance you can put your graph up to compare to evilchips? Their ones never look particularly smooth imo. More so, where's the mr pack for the ST? I really don't want to have to go to leeds for pumaspeed.
Sent from my SM-N9005 using Ford OC mobile app


Scott is the Mountune employee that posted that statement on there forum mate
http://www.mountune....&t=398&start=30

I've sampled superchips offering on 2 of my cars and can say it's a good product even after I had issues with my fiesta after remapping it.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1052 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 19 May 2014 - 09:49 PM

Ohh nearly forgot my silver side stripes (not from Mountune)

20140519_223337_zpsmwialtea.jpg

#1053 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 01 June 2014 - 07:38 PM

Mountune day tomorrow :)

20140601_202147_zpswfvvcmkx.jpg

#1054 LeroyE

LeroyE

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Name: Leroy
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta mk 7.5 in Mustard Olive
  • Year: 2013

Posted 01 June 2014 - 09:05 PM

D**n You willy!
whahaha i was thinking of getting those stripes! but without mountune on it :P



#1055 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 01 June 2014 - 09:17 PM

Email Dave at DMB graphics, he'll sort you out with what ever you want. I paid £28:50 for my stripes

http://www.dmb.uk.com/

sales@dmb.uk.com

#1056 bholm

bholm

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Name: GB
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium 1.0 125
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 June 2014 - 06:19 PM

Willy, did you get the tune?

#1057 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 02 June 2014 - 06:26 PM

Erm maybe ;)

#1058 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 02 June 2014 - 06:45 PM

Erm maybe ;)


Screenshot_2014-06-02-19-32-58_zpsqxhl9b

#1059 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,516 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 02 June 2014 - 08:45 PM

I wonder what a hybrid turbo would do to the 1.0, before potentially blowing it up :P



#1060 adamr100

adamr100

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Adam
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S EcoBoost
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 02 June 2014 - 09:00 PM

Really looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the package when you've had a good chance to experience it properly.



#1061 Dolan11

Dolan11

    Settling In Well

  • FOC Supporters
  • 43 posts
  • Name: Chris
  • Ford Model: Fiesta zetec s ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 03 June 2014 - 06:28 AM

 Cost £400, Power 135ps

There are other firms that offer more BHP if 135 isnt enough though Mountune offer a ford warranty whilst the others dont. 


What do you get with this?


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC

#1062 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,479 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 03 June 2014 - 09:39 AM

The cost is £390 which includes the remap and air filter.
As for how good it is it won't blow your socks off compared to the other maps avaliable. Mountune have designed there map for longevity and not maximum power so the change is subtle.
So, you want to know how good it is? Well the 10 BHP won't make your fiesta into a fiery beast but will give you a much smoother power delivery and a lot more torque.
I personally think that the car is better at pulling in the higher gears.

#1063 AidenJrNeill

AidenJrNeill

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Name: aiden
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta zetec s 125 ecoboost
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 03 June 2014 - 10:47 AM

does anyone know if a telematics box (black box on insurance) can detect a remap (pumaspeed) ?

 

on a Zetec S ecoboost 125 (mk7.5)



#1064 MattDRX

MattDRX

    Ford Enthusiast

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,227 posts
  • Name: Matthew
  • Ford Model: Fiesta ST2 Pauper Spec
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 03 June 2014 - 05:41 PM

No they won't. Only ecu reading software designed to read the coding will do this. Although these boxes may pick up 0-60 times and they can put 2+2 together.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Ford OC mobile app

#1065 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,602 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 03 June 2014 - 06:35 PM

does anyone know if a telematics box (black box on insurance) can detect a remap (pumaspeed) ?
 
on a Zetec S ecoboost 125 (mk7.5)


But surely the remap will be declared to the insurers so this isn't an issue :)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ecoboost, 100ps, 125ps, turbo pressure, ecoboost tuning, remap

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users