Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Sync Issue


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 dm275011

dm275011

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium X
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Kent

Posted 18 April 2013 - 01:52 PM

I have a slight problem with the sync in my fiesta. Having been quite happily playing my ipod through the aux setting, this morning it froze (the sync not the ipod) the screen is blank and won't now play either through the line-in or through bluetooth. I have tried a master reset, disconnecting ipod, turing on/off etc. Any ideas????



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 igglepiggle

igglepiggle

    IB

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Name: IAN
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.0 (125) ecoboost titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Gwynedd

Posted 18 April 2013 - 04:31 PM

  • Open Glove box and pull down towards floor.
  • Behind glove box is a fuse box, fuse 24  (red 10amp) look at my attached blurry picture as the fuses are not numbered or look at your handbook diagram.
  • Pull it out for several seconds and re-insert
  • Ford Shlt sorry I mean Sync will re-boot

 

Your become familar with this procedure as it appears ford have gave us a device that is full of gremlins.

I would not recommend taking it to a dealer its a simple 5 mins job.

 

Dear Mr Ford

Can we have the old Ford bluetooth system back it worked and was not broken!! :angry:

Why on earth you teamed up with Microsoft i dont know.

Attached Thumbnails

  • fuse 24.jpg


#3 dm275011

dm275011

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium X
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Kent

Posted 18 April 2013 - 04:54 PM

Brilliant! That did it! Thank you!

#4 nipsips

nipsips

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Nicky
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Suffolk

Posted 18 April 2013 - 07:24 PM

Now this is !Removed! funny because Ford are telling me my car is the only car in the country that keeps locking up like this so they cant fix it!!!!!

 

You wait til I get them tossers on the phone again tomorrow lol. Still not to sure I want to be pulling a fuse out every time but it saves going to the dealer! Its been in 5 times already! 



#5 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,422 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 18 April 2013 - 07:40 PM

Now this is !Removed! funny because Ford are telling me my car is the only car in the country that keeps locking up like this so they cant fix it!!!!!

 

You wait til I get them tossers on the phone again tomorrow lol. Still not to sure I want to be pulling a fuse out every time but it saves going to the dealer! Its been in 5 times already! 

 

Mine does it too now lol.



#6 nipsips

nipsips

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Nicky
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Suffolk

Posted 18 April 2013 - 07:41 PM

So glad I saw this. Ive been considering rejecting the car if they cant fix it tbh! 



#7 igglepiggle

igglepiggle

    IB

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Name: IAN
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.0 (125) ecoboost titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Gwynedd

Posted 18 April 2013 - 07:48 PM

Microsoft are the brains behind this Ford Sync crap, why why why did Ford team up with them, we now have systems installed in the Fiesta that are capable of recording data and can be downloaded and read by experts in the event of an accident :huh:

 

You can guarantee every service the car goes in for there will be a Ford Sync update to be installed to iron out continuous niggles. :unsure:



#8 nipsips

nipsips

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Nicky
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Suffolk

Posted 18 April 2013 - 07:53 PM

Well their telling me theres supposed to be an update in March (yes I'm aware its been and gone lol) that sorted out SYNC crashing out with iPod's connected through USB and also text messaging displaying unknown number? Mine does that too I don't know if yours do. 



#9 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,422 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 18 April 2013 - 08:04 PM

Well their telling me theres supposed to be an update in March (yes I'm aware its been and gone lol) that sorted out SYNC crashing out with iPod's connected through USB and also text messaging displaying unknown number? Mine does that too I don't know if yours do. 

 

My texts all come from 00000 lol.



#10 igglepiggle

igglepiggle

    IB

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Name: IAN
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.0 (125) ecoboost titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Gwynedd

Posted 18 April 2013 - 08:04 PM

Mine freezes when it is 'Auto Indexing'

and that !Removed! women with her so unnatural voice <_<  grrrrrrrrr its like they have installed a system that is running from a processor taken from an Atari, Commodore or Spectrum computer!! :angry:



#11 nipsips

nipsips

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Nicky
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Suffolk

Posted 18 April 2013 - 08:06 PM

Yeah mine does that too. !Removed! annoying but this morning it froze with a blank screen as the OP's did. 

 

Weird how they differ with regards to texts but then mine was an late december build lol



#12 Loz Cheung

Loz Cheung

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 380 posts
  • Name: Lorenzo
  • Ford Model: Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 23 June 2013 - 09:52 PM

Cheers for this!

absolute pain in the....it was distracting enough having to unplug and replug my ipod when it crashed mid song....i have visions of leaving the glovebox permanently open from now on just for easy access at the lights!



#13 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,422 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 23 June 2013 - 11:55 PM

Sync is absolute balls. It's probably the worst thing I've had on a car, and I've had a car with brakes that set on fire.



#14 Steve92

Steve92

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Leon cupra
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 24 June 2013 - 07:39 AM

no wonder Ford are giving it away free, it looks like the public are doing the testing :) when it starts going funny does that annoying paperclip pop up and ask if it can help ? :)

 

If Sync is pants, then has anyone changed the HU for a half decent double din unit ?



#15 Yokomoko

Yokomoko

    Settling In Well

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Name: adam
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Kent

Posted 24 June 2013 - 10:06 PM

no wonder Ford are giving it away free, it looks like the public are doing the testing :) when it starts going funny does that annoying paperclip pop up and ask if it can help ? :)

 

If Sync is pants, then has anyone changed the HU for a half decent double din unit ?

 

If it is anything like the older Ford stereos, it'll be a 1.8din, and not a double din stereo... Maybe ford have sorted their lives out now.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users