thecarpman

Settling In Well

• PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Name: paul
  • Ford Model: focus 1.6 zetec auto
  • Year: 2009

Posted 24 April 2013 - 02:55 PM

just fitted my new dvd sat nav unit in 20mins just connected the block connections together screwed the gps in and plugged the aerial in and screwed unit back in then started to set up the system got the bluetooth and my iphone5 paired set the radio stations BUT FOR 30MINS TRIED TO USE THE SAT NAV AND NOTHING i dont have any patients anyway so gave up trying as the sun was beating down on the car thats when i noticed no lights on the buttons were on (sure someone else had that problem in another thread) i give up and probly have to pay someone to reinstall it as i have no experience in these things :( :( :( :(

Attached Thumbnails

• newunit.jpg

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 johnH

johnH

Ford Enthusiast

• 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
Contributor

Posted 24 April 2013 - 03:44 PM

can you load up the sat nav software? i got a chinese clone and had to manually set the baud on the antenna (iirc 9800) before it would pick me up.

do all the other lights such as heater dials come on? - they are fed on same circuit...mind you it maybe worth waiting until night time...might be a case of the leds being dim

#3 thecarpman

thecarpman

Settling In Well

• PipPipPip
  • 56 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 03:56 PM

im gonna have another look after 8pm it has a card in the slot but the screen just says no signal, was really looking forward to getting this unit but at the moment im gutted hope its not £260 down the drain and hope its just something stupid i havnt noticed my bro in law is good at these things but lives 80miles away so have to wait till sunday to go see him

#4 johnH

johnH

Ford Enthusiast

• 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
Contributor