Jump to content


Photo

Radio Power Down After Entering Correct Code


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 chewy29

chewy29

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Phil
  • Ford Model: Mondeo
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Newport

Posted 29 April 2013 - 08:58 PM

Hi,

 

Newbie and 1st time post...

 

Just had a bluetooth car kit fitted.

Successful install - however after re-entering radio code and pressing "5" to save, radio powers/shuts down, then re-starts a few seconds later.

Tried entering a random code - got "incorect" message - so I'm confident that the code I'm putting in is the correct one.

 

Any ideas on why this is happening and how to fix?

Installer of bluetooth kit uninstalled & reinstalled, rechecked all connections and confirms everything is as it should be.

 

Help please!!

 

Thanks,

 

 



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 DanGersFord

DanGersFord

    Dan The Gas Man

  • FOC Supporters
  • 3,498 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Fiesta ST3
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 30 April 2013 - 07:37 PM

What kind of stereo is it thats presently fitted?

#3 chewy29

chewy29

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Phil
  • Ford Model: Mondeo
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Newport

Posted 01 May 2013 - 09:53 AM

Hi, its a factory fit 6000CD (12 button version / curved)



#4 DanGersFord

DanGersFord

    Dan The Gas Man

  • FOC Supporters
  • 3,498 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Fiesta ST3
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 01 May 2013 - 05:43 PM

Has the problem only started since fitting the Bluetooth?

#5 chewy29

chewy29

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Phil
  • Ford Model: Mondeo
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Newport

Posted 01 May 2013 - 05:51 PM

Yes. I'm having the kit un-installed tonight to check if it makes any difference but I'm guessing the issue is now with the stereo unit itself...
Not sure if they can be reset?
I've disconnected and reconnected battery following Fords advice but didn't make any difference. Only thing now is I can't change date/time as it won't allow me to put the code in!
I've had it confirmed that the code I've got is the correct one.

#6 DanGersFord

DanGersFord

    Dan The Gas Man

  • FOC Supporters
  • 3,498 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Fiesta ST3
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Scotland
Contributor

Posted 01 May 2013 - 07:29 PM

I'd have said it was the stereo thats faulty. Id try it without the Bluetooth unit and see if the stereo works itself

#7 Bass Junkie

Bass Junkie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Gordon
  • Ford Model: Focus Flight 3 dr
  • Year: 2004
  • Location: Lanarkshire

Posted 13 May 2013 - 08:23 PM

Your missing a live, that's why the unit is shutting down after the correct code is entered. it's either poor fitment on the bluetooth kit providing once kit is removed it's fixed, or possible fault with headunit/wiring



#8 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,208 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 13 May 2013 - 09:16 PM

You need to check that the battery pass through is attached correctly.

If need be, you can run a patch from the original quadlock loom wire past the Bluetooth loom insert.

 



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users