Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Help? Automatic Volume Control Mk6

automatic volume control MK6 Fiesta Help Aftermarket Headunit

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 pbbyc

pbbyc

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Callum
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S Mk6 1.6 CDTI
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Durham

Posted 04 May 2013 - 07:59 PM

Hi Ford Owners Club

 

 

I've recently upgraded my sound system in my 2005 Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.6 CDTI. After replacing the triple stack with an after market head unit, I've connected an old sub I had. All went is sweet & works well. 

 

Now here is the problem...

 

When I accelerate or drive the sub seem's to cut out. The only thing I can think of that maybe effecting it, was the automatic volume control? I was wondering if there was a way to maybe cut/disconnect a wire feeding into the Head Unit that would stop this? 

 

Or if anyone else has experienced this, how did you solve it? I'm really scratching my head on this one. 

 

Thanks Crew!!



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 pbbyc

pbbyc

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Callum
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S Mk6 1.6 CDTI
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Durham

Posted 08 May 2013 - 04:37 PM

maybe not then



#3 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,256 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 08 May 2013 - 04:55 PM

If you have AVC settings on your aftermarket radio try setting it to 0 and see how you get on. 

(btw, give people a chance to read your message before getting impatient please)



#4 Nathan_M

Nathan_M

    Too much time on the boards

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 735 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Flame Mk6
  • Year: 2004
  • Location: Cornwall

Posted 09 May 2013 - 08:35 AM

I would have thought that the auto control unit or module would have been integrated into the stereo rather than the car anyway, read the stereo manual, unless your too macho to do that. (-; Haha


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: automatic volume control, MK6, Fiesta, Help, Aftermarket, Headunit

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users