Jump to content


Show
Photo

Where Does This Wire Go? :/ Mk2 Focus


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Solzy

Solzy

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Name: Suhail
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 07 May 2013 - 03:08 PM

I took out the panel under the CD player fascia and AC knobs, where there are quite a few blanks but I've forgotten how the wires go back in and in what order, Ive only got one button on that panel which is actually in use an I have no idea which wire goes in there, and how.. Can someone please help me! Also there are 3 wires at the back but there are 4 places where they can go, I'd really appreciate the help, thanks

Oh and there's 2 black ending wires and 1 brown one.. What I mean by wires is the enclosure they are it

300tw5l.jpg

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 07 May 2013 - 07:26 PM

They should only fit into the correct slot , so find the correct one for you rear window demister, the others, it won't matter as they are not connected.



#3 Solzy

Solzy

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Name: Suhail
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 07 May 2013 - 07:29 PM

If it lights up does that mean it's wired up correctly?

#4 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 07 May 2013 - 07:43 PM

I would say so yes , as you can't put the wrong cable into the wrong slot unless you force it in.



#5 Solzy

Solzy

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Name: Suhail
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 07 May 2013 - 07:51 PM

Okay thank you! i have done that howeve when I start my engine it makes a weird louse noise ad won't start, and also the dashboard lights/mileage meter all goes weird and when I click AC it won't work and makes car light go on and off, battery problem? Do I need to jump start?

#6 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 07 May 2013 - 08:15 PM

Could be the battery yes , use a battery booster , don't jump start off another car you can damage the ECU on a ford by doing that.



#7 Solzy

Solzy

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Name: Suhail
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 08 May 2013 - 12:46 PM

Hmm thanks mate! I'll have to buy myself a battery booster - might be cheaper with a new battery tbh :L

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users