Jump to content


Show
Photo

6000Cd Bluetooth


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Steevo

Steevo

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: Estate
  • Location:

Posted 08 May 2013 - 08:04 PM

After a few months of owning my used 09 Focus I've just found out it has Bluetooth. I've managed to pair my phone, and the system recognises it but when I try to make a call through the phonebook it tells me that the phonebook is empty. Have I missed something?



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Emma727

Emma727

    Car Cleaning freak!!

  • FOC Supporters
  • 79 posts
  • Name: Emma
  • Ford Model: focus 1.6 tdci zetec
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: London

Posted 08 May 2013 - 08:38 PM

Try de-bonding and then re-bonding, mine done it at first then sorted itself out after a re-bond,

 

1. press menu

2. keep pressing until advanced menu is shown

3. select advanced menu

4. select bluetooth

5. select de-bond

6. repair as if for the 1st time



#3 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 08 May 2013 - 08:38 PM

It might be waiting for you to store some numbers in there via voice commands , but it should also pull you phone book from the phone



#4 Emma727

Emma727

    Car Cleaning freak!!

  • FOC Supporters
  • 79 posts
  • Name: Emma
  • Ford Model: focus 1.6 tdci zetec
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: London

Posted 08 May 2013 - 09:33 PM

Ok so ignore my guide earlier its wrong
1. Press the green call button
2. Press menu
3. Keep pressing until it says debond
4. Press the right selection button
5. Re-pair as normal

Sorry was looking at something else at the same time and got mixed up

#5 Steevo

Steevo

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: Estate
  • Location:

Posted 08 May 2013 - 09:46 PM

Thanks. Are you saying just unpair, then repair the phone again?



#6 Emma727

Emma727

    Car Cleaning freak!!

  • FOC Supporters
  • 79 posts
  • Name: Emma
  • Ford Model: focus 1.6 tdci zetec
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: London

Posted 08 May 2013 - 09:50 PM

Pretty much yes but make sure you debond through the head unit or it will still recognise your phone, when you debond and then re-pair it should speak another 4 digit code to you to put in the phone

#7 jon200

jon200

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Mistral

Posted 12 July 2013 - 11:13 AM

I've had the same issue - the phone pairs up fine, but no phonebook is imported. I've tried de-bonding and re-bonding several times with no luck.



#8 Gary Minty Jupe

Gary Minty Jupe

    Feet Under The Table

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Ford Model: 1.6 zetec
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:34 PM

think you have to add numbers and record names if you want to dial over the voice button ! can dig out the book later on if anyone needs the info from there 



#9 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 12 July 2013 - 03:52 PM

if its a newer phone it may not be compatible, an update may be in order.




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users