Jump to content


Photo

Is Etis Always Right?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 crimeblitz1

crimeblitz1

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Name: matt
  • Ford Model: focus mk 2.5
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Dorset

Posted 20 May 2013 - 08:32 PM

hey guys,

just looking at my cars specs on Etis and it says mine should have auto headlamps.  Looking at the example in the manual, it shows an auto position on the headlight switch in the car but mine doesn't have that.  So is Etis wrong or does mine have a new way to activate auto lights?  its a 2010 focus zetec s



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,341 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 20 May 2013 - 08:38 PM

If you  don't have the switch then  , ETIS is wrong , there have been a few people that have said Etis does not match up to their cars.



#3 crimeblitz1

crimeblitz1

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Name: matt
  • Ford Model: focus mk 2.5
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Dorset

Posted 20 May 2013 - 08:50 PM

alas, tis as I feared, thank you m'lord



#4 Pitmonster

Pitmonster

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Name: Dave
  • Ford Model: 2006 Mk2 Focus 1.8 TDCi Zetec (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 20 May 2013 - 10:30 PM

Etis says my Focus is a C-Max, so it does sometimes contain errors

#5 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 17,812 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 20 May 2013 - 11:00 PM

Mine is listed with auto lights too but definitely not.

#6 Nathan_M

Nathan_M

    Too much time on the boards

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 863 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Flame Mk6
  • Year: 2004
  • Location: Cornwall

Posted 21 May 2013 - 12:10 AM

Do they mean something else on ETIS then because i just checked my dads focus it says both of these errors, it says auto lights which he doesn't have and that its a C-Max/Focus, i think it must be that the C-Max and Focus share a chassis from the mk2 focus? Because my Fiesta is all present and correct and i cant see how it can get messed up, i would have though that when you do a numberplate or vin search it correlates to a chassis number or build number and with all of today's barcode scanning etc i cant believe they would have got it wrong with many, although these all seem to be Focuses that have the 'errors'.  



#7 jg321

jg321

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 207 posts
  • Name: Jon
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk 2.5 1.6 TDCi Zetec
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 21 May 2013 - 07:25 PM

I'm with Nathan on this. Mine is listed as C-Max/Focus and also says auto headlights, despite not having "automatic headlight control", which is what I believe Etis says when you have what is commonly referred to as "automatic headlights".

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users