Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Fiesta 2013 Vin Number Position

vin

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 manutd14

manutd14

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Name: Mik
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0 Titanium Hot Magenta
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 July 2013 - 08:35 AM

Hello all,

 

Yesterday I tried to register in ford.com to check for sync updates and other stuff. When I was asked to insert my VIN number, I checked my car (Fiesta ecoboost titanium) and I found a 17 character-number at the bottom of the windscreen wipers. I checked at the side of the door and there wasn't any 17 character label. I tried to add it on the site, but I couldn't proceed to the next phase. A message "VIN must belong to a Ford, Lincoln......consist only of 17 numbers and letters......" is shown. My VIN starts with WF0. Is it possible that this is not the VIN number? Is it possible that I can't register in .com Ford site? Any ideas? Thanks!



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 sambooka

sambooka

    Sam Oglesby

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,034 posts
  • Name: sam
  • Ford Model: mk7 fiesta zetec s
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 03 July 2013 - 10:26 AM

In the pre face lift the vin number was also printed on the body of the car under a little flap in the carpet in the drivers footwell near the door. The one on the windscreen should be right though and the same as what's under the floor I think never checked mine

#3 manutd14

manutd14

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Name: Mik
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0 Titanium Hot Magenta
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 July 2013 - 11:34 AM

I've checked it again in the car license. It is the same. I was not sure about 0 (zero) or O character. I tried it with both but still can't pass the VIN number step and complete registration. Does anyone face a similar problem? 



#4 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2013 - 12:16 PM

Could it be because the car is an European model and Ford.com is for the American market?

#5 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,630 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2013 - 12:20 PM

Sounds like you're trying to register on the American Ford site for update to their Sync system which is different to the European - hence it won't accept your VIN.



#6 manutd14

manutd14

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Name: Mik
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0 Titanium Hot Magenta
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 July 2013 - 12:22 PM

Yes I was thinking about that, but I couldn't find a support page for European cars?



#7 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2013 - 12:32 PM

Ford Etis

#8 manutd14

manutd14

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Name: Mik
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0 Titanium Hot Magenta
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 July 2013 - 12:35 PM

I didn't have a clue about that! Thanks a lot!



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users