Jump to content


Photo

Interior Loom


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Hell5200

Hell5200

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Econetic Estate
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 05 July 2013 - 08:18 PM

I'm wanting to fit heated seats into my car what looms would I need, what other connections are on the interior dash loom. Thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jase24v6

jase24v6

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Year: 1999
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 06 July 2013 - 02:53 AM

I was also wondering the same. Any help would be appreciated.

#3 artscot79

artscot79

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,118 posts
  • Name: arthur
  • Ford Model: focus mk2 ti-vct
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Fife

Posted 06 July 2013 - 06:29 AM

the problem is what loom do you have ford are notorious for fitting different looms to the same model depending on supply so you may have the entire loom there all ready just missing the seats fuses and relays or you may have a more basic loom a haynes manual and some digging is the best way to find out jase24v6 if you mean for the mk1 as its the early model its highly unlikely the looms there on the mk1 and can involve serious rewiring to do it in short not really worth it if you have the loom the wires and plug will be wrapped up under the seats or under the carpet below the seats



#4 Hell5200

Hell5200

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Econetic Estate
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 06 July 2013 - 06:43 AM

Thanks for the reply, I've just got the basic loom, just need to know if it would matter what model I got the loom off. Does it have the connections for keyless entry on it because my car doesn't?

#5 artscot79

artscot79

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,118 posts
  • Name: arthur
  • Ford Model: focus mk2 ti-vct
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Fife

Posted 06 July 2013 - 01:21 PM

Keyless entry id a totally different thing the loom wont enable that youde need a special blank key that fits the ignition transponder relays then have it activated the titanium models have the heated seats youde also need the switches and may need it activated as well add the cost of heated seats in £800 at least

#6 Hell5200

Hell5200

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Econetic Estate
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 06 July 2013 - 01:49 PM

So the connections for keyless entry are on a different loom? Don't want to buy one and find out i can't install it because my car hasn't got keyless system. Thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users