Jump to content


Photo

SRS ECU


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Paul14

Paul14

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: C-MAX
  • Location:

Posted 31 March 2009 - 09:19 AM

Hi
Can anyone help I can't find my SRS ECU on my 2008 1.8 tdci C-MAX, I need to send it away to have a fault erased,I was told it was under the plastic cover around the gear lever which was quite tricky to get out but there was no ECU their, dont what to rip into any thing else until I know where it is Help!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 SierraYankee99

SierraYankee99

    Too much time on the boards

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 859 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford
  • Location:

Posted 31 March 2009 - 10:11 AM

Hi
Can anyone help I can't find my SRS ECU on my 2008 1.8 tdci C-MAX, I need to send it away to have a fault erased,I was told it was under the plastic cover around the gear lever which was quite tricky to get out but there was no ECU their, dont what to rip into any thing else until I know where it is Help!



Not sure on yours but mines under the centre console between the handbrake and gear lever. To help its also called the Airbag Control Module. I wouldnt go taking it out though on a 1 year old car. Take it to the dealership it should be covered under warranty

#3 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,466 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 31 March 2009 - 06:09 PM

why send it away to have it cleared just get ford to reset it under warrenty.

#4 Paul14

Paul14

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: C-MAX
  • Location:

Posted 31 March 2009 - 09:08 PM

Not sure on yours but mines under the centre console between the handbrake and gear lever. To help its also called the Airbag Control Module. I wouldnt go taking it out though on a 1 year old car. Take it to the dealership it should be covered under warranty

Thanks i will look there, can't take to ford don't what to let them know its been in a shunt just yet.

#5 sr-performance

sr-performance

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Escort Van TDDI
  • Year: 2014
  • Location:

Posted 31 March 2009 - 09:57 PM

you dont need to take ecu out mate to clear fault, try your local garage.. your too far away or i would have done it for you.. free.



steve



www.sr-performance.co.uk

#6 Paul14

Paul14

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: C-MAX
  • Location:

Posted 01 April 2009 - 07:46 PM

you dont need to take ecu out mate to clear fault, try your local garage.. your too far away or i would have done it for you.. free.



steve



www.sr-performance.co.uk

Thanks for the offer but i has tried my mates garage and won't clear fault code which is B1231 longitudual acceleration threshold exceeded. The only way is a new ecu or send it away.

#7 fordtech

fordtech

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Ford Model: mondeo
  • Location:

Posted 01 April 2009 - 07:52 PM

As far as i know you can't clear that code (it's also stored in the gem if i remember correctly) , anyway we can normally tell if it's been in a bump , unless you managed to get it repaired by one of the very few repairers that are excellent.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users