Do Not Sell My Personal Information

My Mk2 Focus Estate The Story So Far

georgen

Hi guys and girls

We will start with a little background, I am 45 years young and for as long as i can remember I have messed about with bikes and cars, rode since 6 and drove since 10, I am a maintenance engineer by trade so I am lucky that I can do as much work to my cars that I can be bothered to do. For stuff I cannot be bothered to do, my son in law is a principle manager of a garage so can get decent quotes from him so sometimes not worth my effort.

Well I recently added a new member to my family of Me, our Lass and our boxer dog Hugo, We went and picked this little guy up 10 weeks ago.

021_zpsc5c8b86d.jpg

He is an Alaskan Malamute and no longer looks like that, now at 17 weeks looks like this at the moment and weighs 3.5 stone

017_zpsafe4c360.jpg

Well the Leon was not practicable for moving the dogs about and was tiring of the leon and Modifying it, so decided to get an estate car. I looked at a few C max's but there were dog rough then went to look at this one localish at around 35 miles away. first impressions was it was the dirtiest road car I had ever seen, he had made no effort for its sale, but he and the car were the genuine thing. he owned it since 2009 used by his wife and as a second car and done 6000 miles a year whilst they owned it, yeah its got a few scratches and dings the biggest being a key mark down the passenger side but at 108000 miles has not got starship miles and is in very good nick for a 2005 motor.

Ive had the car which is a 1.6 tdci Lx for two weeks now and since I got it I have:

replaced two passenger side tyres

serviced it consisting of new oil filter, air filter, fuel filter flushed the oil, and refilled with millers long life eco fully synthetic oil.added injector cleaner.

changed the front windscreen wash nozzles from standard to mist type.

changed number plates as old ones were pealing and cracked.

Cleaned the engine bay.