Jump to content


Photo

Changing Speedo Clocks On Mondeo Mk3 52 Plate


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 numpty2008

numpty2008

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: dave
  • Ford Model: mondeo
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 16 October 2013 - 07:43 PM

Hi I'm new to the forum stuff so please bare with me. On my mondeo I have no trip computer on my speedo and my indicator stalk has no info button on it, just wondering if I can get hold of a second hand speedo with trip computer on it and the stalk I need could I just do a straight swap with them or would they need to be programed to my car? many thanks  look forward to your replies.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,327 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 17 October 2013 - 10:03 AM

Hi Dave,

 

This has been done on the Focus, and it is possible. Its a bit fidgety to do, but as you say, the main premise is to ensure that you get a switch and a trip computer speedo. as long as your wiring is there (depends on the model) you should be able to do a straight swap, then with IDS, you (or a garage) could set the odometer and jobs a good 'un



#3 numpty2008

numpty2008

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: dave
  • Ford Model: mondeo
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 17 October 2013 - 09:25 PM

Hi James

              Thanks for you reply but after thinking about it, I thinks its best just to leave it as it is. cause knowing my luck I would break it for sure lol



#4 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,327 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 18 October 2013 - 02:16 PM

lol, Its understandable, but I do believe its possible.




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users