Jump to content


Show
Photo

Ford Focus Or C-Max 1.8 Tdci Engine Wiring Loom


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Harrowman

Harrowman

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: C max
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: London

Posted 24 October 2013 - 10:59 PM

Hi, I need an engine wiring looms for my C max diesel 2008 manual, so far I could not find a used one and the ford quoted me a fortune for that. in fact I have lost one of the plugs which goes to ECU in an accident so I have to change the whole looms. the code is 8M5T-14K733 VBA.

Any suggestion please,

john



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,832 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 25 October 2013 - 04:30 AM

Have a root on ebay.
There's usually a few looms available.
You can uae a Focus loom too as they're the same.

#3 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,208 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 25 October 2013 - 08:02 AM

is it a MK1 or MK1.5 CMAX? I cant remember immediately when the MK2 came out...



#4 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 14,832 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:12 PM

It will be a 1.5.

Mk1- 2003 - 2007

Mk1.5 - 2007 - 2011

Mk2 - 2011 -

 

For a loom from Ford you'd be looking at £500 +

Unfortunately nothing matching on ebay at the moment.

May be worth calling a couple of breakers to see if there's anything suitable.



#5 dogdays1

dogdays1

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Esate 1.8 TDCI
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:21 PM

It seems rather dramatic to seek a new loom when all you say you have damaged is the plug.

Surely its possible to find a breakers with a smashed car, cut the section of loom that goes to the ecu, then splice the new plug and cable onto your old loom with connectors.Its not as if this is a new car.

I will go look at my 1.8tdci Focus in the morning.

 

Incidentally, do you find your EGR  gives a shushing noise at certain throttle openings? Mine always has.



#6 Harrowman

Harrowman

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: C max
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: London

Posted 27 October 2013 - 12:26 AM

Have a root on ebay.
There's usually a few looms available.
You can uae a Focus loom too as they're the same.

thanks for your reply, I have already bought a couple of the looms one from Ford Galaxy and another from Mondo but both have more wiring then mine although the same plug.



#7 Harrowman

Harrowman

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: C max
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: London

Posted 27 October 2013 - 12:33 AM

is it a MK1 or MK1.5 CMAX? I cant remember immediately when the MK2 came out.

I would not know much about it, as I am looking at the log book I can see Category M1 Variant KKDA1E Version 5KAB N3



#8 Harrowman

Harrowman

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: C max
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: London

Posted 27 October 2013 - 12:38 AM

It will be a 1.5.

Mk1- 2003 - 2007

Mk1.5 - 2007 - 2011

Mk2 - 2011 -

 

For a loom from Ford you'd be looking at £500 +

Unfortunately nothing matching on ebay at the moment.

May be worth calling a couple of breakers to see if there's anything suitable.

I did called many unfortunately no luck so far.



#9 Harrowman

Harrowman

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: C max
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: London

Posted 27 October 2013 - 12:40 AM

I would not know much about it, as I am looking at the log book I can see Category M1 Variant KKDA1E Version 5KAB N3

according stoney it is MK1.5

 

is it a MK1 or MK1.5 CMAX? I cant remember immediately when the MK2 came out...



#10 Harrowman

Harrowman

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: C max
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: London

Posted 27 October 2013 - 12:41 AM

It seems rather dramatic to seek a new loom when all you say you have damaged is the plug.

Surely its possible to find a breakers with a smashed car, cut the section of loom that goes to the ecu, then splice the new plug and cable onto your old loom with connectors.Its not as if this is a new car.

I will go look at my 1.8tdci Focus in the morning.

 

Incidentally, do you find your EGR  gives a shushing noise at certain throttle openings? Mine always has.

I got a couple of looms already but the they are more wires in them than mine, looked for the diagram could find it yet



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users