Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Entering Radio Code onto Ford 6000 CD unit, not working?!?!


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 shaiboy_uk

shaiboy_uk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Style 2007
  • Location:

Posted 13 April 2009 - 10:14 PM

Hi all,

New to this forum, so HI :P

Using my dads Ford Fiesta Style 2007 plate, and noticed that when he gave me it, the radio was flashing asking for its code, he don't use the radio in it.

I have the code here, but pressing 1-4 doesn't change it from "CODE ----" just keeps flashing. I have disconnected the battery for several hours and still it doesn't allow the code to be entered.

Anyone know how this can be done? I could take it back to the dealer, but I would have to book it in, and leave it, and just don't have the time just now.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
Shaiboy_UK

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 hedgepig

hedgepig

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.0 125 Titanium X
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Leicestershire

Posted 14 April 2009 - 01:36 PM

Hi all,

New to this forum, so HI :P

Using my dads Ford Fiesta Style 2007 plate, and noticed that when he gave me it, the radio was flashing asking for its code, he don't use the radio in it.

I have the code here, but pressing 1-4 doesn't change it from "CODE ----" just keeps flashing. I have disconnected the battery for several hours and still it doesn't allow the code to be entered.

Anyone know how this can be done? I could take it back to the dealer, but I would have to book it in, and leave it, and just don't have the time just now.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
Shaiboy_UK


The manual should tell you the method of entering the code.

I believe there is a certain sequence to it but I've never had to enter a code in any car I've owned as it's always been factory set.

#3 shaiboy_uk

shaiboy_uk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Style 2007
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 02:16 PM

Hi thanks,

I know how to enter it, but my issue is when entering 1-4 to get the code to change, its not changing on the screen, just flashing "CODE ----".

Does anyone know how to reset the unit, to get it back to day one, where it should take the code?

Cheers
Shaiboy_UK

#4 Jonny87

Jonny87

    Ford Enthusiast

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,742 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 02:17 PM

RTFM ?

#5 shaiboy_uk

shaiboy_uk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Style 2007
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 02:29 PM

as stated, it doesn't work like the manual states, for first number you press the 1 button under the number comes up, it doesn't do that! and same for each of the numbers of the codes, BUT IT DOESN'T WORK, hence why i'm asking if someone knows how to reset the unit!

Cheers
Shaiboy_UK

#6 Jonny87

Jonny87

    Ford Enthusiast

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,742 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 02:41 PM

as stated, it doesn't work like the manual states, for first number you press the 1 button under the number comes up, it doesn't do that! and same for each of the numbers of the codes, BUT IT DOESN'T WORK, hence why i'm asking if someone knows how to reset the unit!

Cheers
Shaiboy_UK



Ok fair play dude. This happened to me once and it was so easy to sort it out that i didnt even bother remembering how to fix it! All i can think of is try reconnecting the battery again, try turning the unit on and off a few times before you attempt to enter the code, and try it with key in and the ignition on... good luck

#7 centamin

centamin

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: on order fiesta 2009 1.6d titamium
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 07:54 PM

Sorry for my ignorance but what does RTFM mean,
....... RING THE F-----G MECHANIC,........ RING THE FORD MAN......

#8 shaiboy_uk

shaiboy_uk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Style 2007
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 08:25 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTFM

#9 shaiboy_uk

shaiboy_uk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Style 2007
  • Location:

Posted 14 April 2009 - 08:26 PM

Ok fair play dude. This happened to me once and it was so easy to sort it out that i didnt even bother remembering how to fix it! All i can think of is try reconnecting the battery again, try turning the unit on and off a few times before you attempt to enter the code, and try it with key in and the ignition on... good luck


Done that, still can't get the code entered!

Does anyone know the reset option for the unit???

Cheers
Shaiboy_UK

#10 Oimsi

Oimsi

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo

Posted 10 February 2011 - 12:51 AM

Was your car plugged into the ford computer before this happened.

Mine was recently plugged in and since then I cant put the code in niether!

When you turn it on "Vehicle ID" comes up then "Enter code ---- 32"

No buttons work.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users