Jump to content


Photo

Heater And Gauge Problem


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 kvkev

kvkev

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: kevin
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk5
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:34 PM

hi all,

 

        i have two problems the first is after a mile or so i loose my mph reading on the dashboard, then a little while after i loose my digital milage reading, after this everytime i change gear it sounds like im riding the clutch, until ive turned off the ignition for a few hours then its fine for while and the process starts again, i think it could be the speedo sensor, am i right?

 

the second is my heater blows cold air but the temp gauge is reading normal and when the above problem happens the temp gauge rises instantly to just under the red but still without hot air coming through, but when the above problem doesnt happen i do get hot air, could this be caused by the thermostat?

               please help winter is here and its bleeding cold in the mornings,

                                                                       many thanks.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 kvkev

kvkev

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: kevin
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk5
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:36 PM

oh and its a 1.4 diesel.



#3 CmaxCrusad5r

CmaxCrusad5r

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Val
  • Ford Model: CMAX
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Cardiff

Posted 11 November 2013 - 10:09 PM

if it is a 05 to 07 cmax reg go to ford or a a garage and ask them to update your ECU ive have problems with the gauges but i do not know about the heater though :(



#4 kvkev

kvkev

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: kevin
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk5
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 11 November 2013 - 10:15 PM

ok, thankyou, what did they charge for this update? dont want to get ripped off.



#5 CmaxCrusad5r

CmaxCrusad5r

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Val
  • Ford Model: CMAX
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Cardiff

Posted 11 November 2013 - 10:39 PM

They should do it for free. They updated my CMAX for free and also explain to them the problems that has been happening.



#6 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,739 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 11 November 2013 - 10:48 PM

Normally its the diagnostics fee, so about £60 + VAT or thereabouts.



#7 kvkev

kvkev

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: kevin
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk5
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:52 PM

ok cool, thanks all



#8 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,739 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:59 PM

I learned something new today, I didnt realise that the CMAX diesel came in a 1.4 engine!



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users