Jump to content


Photo

Radio


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 james seddon

james seddon

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: james
  • Ford Model: c max
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 05 December 2013 - 08:20 PM

I have got a cmax 2009 does it have blutooth if not what can I fit that has blutooth radio



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,103 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 09 December 2013 - 08:58 PM

What stereo do you have and what model is your car?



#3 james seddon

james seddon

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: james
  • Ford Model: c max
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 10 December 2013 - 07:13 PM

its a 6000cd



#4 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,103 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2013 - 12:46 PM

What model do you have? Style, LX, Zetec, Titanium, Studio?



#5 james seddon

james seddon

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: james
  • Ford Model: c max
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 11 December 2013 - 06:56 PM

stereo is 6000ford model of car is cmax2009 zetec tdi 1.8



#6 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,103 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:05 AM

Thanks. The Zetec didnt come as standard with the bluetooth module, but the 6000CD does support it. If you were to find a write off in a scrappy of a titanium / ghia something similar, you could hijack the wiring and the likes of the bluetooth module! that would allow you to at least use this to wire it into your car.

 

Alternatively it might be less fuss to replace the headunit. I have an Alpine unit in my car, and it works a treat. Full music streaming, bluetooth hands free etc. The headunits are pretty cheap these days too!



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users