Jump to content


Show
Photo

Radio Stuck On Phone? ?


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#16 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,294 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 18 December 2013 - 09:58 AM

lol, thats fair enough fella.

 

I have an issue I am investigating at the moment on my car with the cluster. Its lit up like a christmas tree 24/7. I drive the car all week to work, so the battery always gets a good topup, but I have left it for 4 days straight without touching it, the light was on, I had other LED's on (12v extension lead, with my parking sensors plugged into it) along with an OBDII connector plugged in and lighting up its own LED, as well as the usual immobiliser. Never had an issue starting it.

 

If you do want it without the radio, I really wouldnt worry about the battery being killed off by it. Look at it this way. The garage wont have disconnected the battery for you, so it will be sat there now with the cluster on, I doubt they will have any problems.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#17 Valleyboy22

Valleyboy22

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Name: Christopher
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: RhonddaCynonTaff

Posted 18 December 2013 - 10:23 AM

With the cluster u mean the gage with milage on etc? Well if that still happens when the radio is so called Fixed on the dash I'm not taking the car. It was not doing that when looking at car so I hoping it's something to do with the radio. Hope this is not a omen not to have this car??

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Ford OC mobile app



#18 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,294 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 18 December 2013 - 11:35 AM

I am not sure, but I believe that their is a potential issue with aftermarket headunits and the cause of this. As long as its the original though, it shouldnt be a problem.



#19 Valleyboy22

Valleyboy22

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Name: Christopher
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: RhonddaCynonTaff

Posted 18 December 2013 - 01:26 PM

I read somewhere on the net there was a issue with the radios.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Ford OC mobile app



#20 Valleyboy22

Valleyboy22

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Name: Christopher
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: RhonddaCynonTaff

Posted 19 December 2013 - 07:23 PM

well I was told that I have a new stereo fitted in my car and all ok,so gonna pick it up tomorrow. fingers crossed that problem is all sorted and can enjoy my first ford focus.



#21 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,294 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 19 December 2013 - 09:52 PM

Hope that its all well Chris!



#22 Valleyboy22

Valleyboy22

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Name: Christopher
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: RhonddaCynonTaff

Posted 19 December 2013 - 10:17 PM

Thanks

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Ford OC mobile app



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users