Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Pumaspeed Stage 2+/3 Remap


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 wullie1515

wullie1515

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Name: William
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.0 Ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Ayrshire

Posted 12 December 2013 - 08:32 PM

Hi, does anyone know or is there any pumaspeed employees on here that would be able too let me know if I fitted all the supporting mods for the 160BHP package would they be able too remap for me? I.e I will fit all exhaust mods and induction/intercooler soo It would only be the remap I would need? Any help appreciated :)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jamesm182

jamesm182

    Management

  • Admin
  • 1,380 posts
  • Name: James
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Dorset
Contributor

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:02 AM

Can't see why they wouldn't do this for you? They would always want to sell their maps?



#3 wullie1515

wullie1515

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Name: William
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.0 Ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Ayrshire

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:08 AM

Yeah I was thinkig this but sometimes companoes dont unless you buy all the stiff through them

#4 jamesm182

jamesm182

    Management

  • Admin
  • 1,380 posts
  • Name: James
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Dorset
Contributor

Posted 13 December 2013 - 11:22 AM

I know mountune can get a bit funny with stuff like that but I would think pumaspeed would be ok. Give them a call and find out.



#5 jackgl

jackgl

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Name: Jack
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S 1.0 EcoBoost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 13 December 2013 - 12:04 PM

I'm sure if you purchased everything from them and fitted yourself then go back in for the remap it would be ok.

I assume it's to save on labour costs?

#6 b1g_dav3

b1g_dav3

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,519 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S TDCi
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lancashire
Contributor

Posted 13 December 2013 - 01:17 PM

They'll do it you, after all they're selling a product nonetheless.



#7 wullie1515

wullie1515

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Name: William
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.0 Ecoboost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Ayrshire

Posted 17 December 2013 - 06:57 PM

Okay thanks for the info guys, yeah no point in me paying someone too fit when I am a mechanic lol! would be like paying someone else too do my job for me haha

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users