Jump to content


Photo

6000CD swap-out question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 tecstar

tecstar

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 2005 (55)
  • Location:

Posted 20 April 2009 - 07:42 PM

I have a 6000CD (with centre volume knob) that has the CDDJ button and want to replace it with a 6000CD (with centre volume knob) that has an AUX button.
Is it just a straight swap-out?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 tecstar

tecstar

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 2005 (55)
  • Location:

Posted 22 April 2009 - 06:51 AM

I have a 6000CD (with centre volume knob) that has the CDDJ button and want to replace it with a 6000CD (with centre volume knob) that has an AUX button.
Is it just a straight swap-out?


Well, i'm gonna find out cos a just bought a 6000CD with Aux button, so i'll post back when I fit it.

#3 tecstar

tecstar

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 2005 (55)
  • Location:

Posted 13 May 2009 - 09:29 PM

Well, i'm gonna find out cos a just bought a 6000CD with Aux button, so i'll post back when I fit it.


Fitted fine as I suspected. Fitted the mp3 jack in the glovebox and works great!

#4 jasmeet

jasmeet

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Ford Model: focus '06 1.8tdci
  • Location:

Posted 29 May 2009 - 10:54 AM

was it just a straight swap as im thinking of changing the 6000cd radio for the sony one

#5 tecstar

tecstar

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 2005 (55)
  • Location:

Posted 30 May 2009 - 11:36 AM

was it just a straight swap as im thinking of changing the 6000cd radio for the sony one


Yes it was, but remember the one I fitted is exactly the same size as the old one and fitted the fascia exactly - it was more the functionality I was concerned with. The Sony one my have a different fascia panel and connection etc so you need to check all this out before hand.

#6 theboynoz

theboynoz

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: 2003 KA, 2007 Mondeo, Pug 106 Quicsilver

Posted 02 June 2009 - 02:53 PM

was it just a straight swap as im thinking of changing the 6000cd radio for the sony one



You will need a harness adaptor, an aerial adaptor (unless you have one with the Sony unit) and a fascia adaptor, they all differ depending on which year etc you have. Best check with a shop like halfords (speak to someone old looking as they should have a clue) or car electronics as they are fairly knowledgeable. The other alternative is to go to a specialist but they can be a bit weird if you just want their advice.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users