Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Mondeo Mk4 Error Codes

Italiot

Hi all

I have had my fsuper connected today and have found two dtc error codes but i dont know what they are is there a code list anywhere or has anyone had and resolved these errors

codes

P11AAFINED DTC

p1100

all help will be gratfully apreciated thanks

post-49908-0-12966200-1392145007_thumb.p

Hi all

I have had my fsuper connected today and have found two dtc error codes but i dont know what they are is there a code list anywhere or has anyone had and resolved these errors

codes

P11AAFINED DTC

p1100

all help will be gratfully apreciated thanks

http://www.talkford.com/topic/211183-mondeo-20-mk4/ Hopes this helps

Thanks that answers the codes for me can anyone tell me where the map sensor and manifold pressure sensor is as I can't see online

But with the error codes will they auto clear or do they have to be cleared as this is my first time having to get this info from the car

Have u had any work done recently is performance down have u got a multimeter

The clutch and flywheel was replaced in December I do have meter I have had a issue with acceleration dropping in and put on the motorway about 75mph it performs well all other times

Here are some pics can anyone point out the maf and map sensors please I have an idea but not certain

post-49908-13922263424_thumb.jpgpost-49908-139222635494_thumb.jpgpost-49908-139222636829_thumb.jpg

MAF is the sensor between the air filter box and the air filter trunking, in your 3rd pic, you can see the sensor connector between battery and air filter....dont think you have a MAP on that engine

I'm not sure I'm just going by the p11aafined dtc code above identified via talk ford link on second post

Also euro car parts show map sensor against my reg

no listing for map, only maf.....

had no experience with this code, but wondering if the air flaps in the manifold are playing up...could trigger a maf/map code