Jump to content


Show
Photo

06 Focus 1.6 Ghia Max Rpm And Management Light On When Starting


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 stevepepper

stevepepper

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:

Posted 27 February 2014 - 09:30 AM

Hi,
I'm new to this app and just getting used to it,

Can anybody help please I have just bought an 06 focus 1.6 Ghia and when starting up the max rpm light (red up arrow) and the management light are on for around 10-15 secs whilst doing this the gauges are inactive, then they all spring to life and both the above mentioned lights go out,
Seems to run fine with no hunting or juddering,
The garage I purchased from claim this is a feature to save you over revving the engine when first started to allow the oil to pass around.

Does anybody else's do this or have I been had and bought a lemon?

Thanks in advance for any relies.
Regards
Steve


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,922 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:18 PM

the garage are talking out of their !Removed! chute!

 

Take the car back to them and advise that this appears to be an instrument cluster fault, and that you want it resolved.

 

If they want proof, then you can contact Ford Head Office and they will confirm it.

 

Have you got the ability to scan for error codes!



#3 stevepepper

stevepepper

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:

Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:35 PM

Hi,
No I haven't got a scanner or scanner app on my phone, I've done a gauge sweep and gone through codes and it's says there is 0 faults,

Since I posted furrows have told me it's a fault with the instrument cluster or a fault with the initial live to instruments. (Possibly something as simple as a blown fuse hopefully)

Furrows want £40+ to diagnose and garage have offered to reimburse the costs so hopefully be sorted,
Thanks for reply will keep you posted if gets resolved.

Regards
Steve


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC

#4 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,922 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2014 - 11:37 AM

thats more like it! about time it clicked!




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users