Jump to content


Show
Photo

Ford 6000Ne Cd Rds E.o.n Cd/radio Stereo


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mog9166

mog9166

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Maria
  • Ford Model: puma 1.7
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Essex

Posted 01 April 2014 - 11:40 AM

Hi

I recently sold a Ford 6000NE cd/radio on ebay which when it left me as far as Im aware was working fine.  The buy has a problem, to save time heres what he wrote:

"hi there,

on receipt of the cd unit, i put it in my car and as the plugs are like for like this was pretty straight forward, i entered the code you you gave me and the unit came on as i expected, there was already a cd in the unit ( foo-fighters ) i removed this, checkced the radio etc and all seemed to be in order, i then put in one of my own cd's, it started to play as normal and al seemed fine, THEN, just as my cd got to track 3 the unit asked for the code, i thought that to be a bit starange, however i tried to enter the code and the unit would NOT allow this, infact, THE UNIT WILL NOT ALLOW ANYTHING, it switches on and off and thats all, it wont even ecejt my cd, "

 

As I said all worked when I took it out of my car. Can anyone give me any advice to advice him please on what to try and get it to work?

 

Maria



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,575 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:15 AM

Sounds like the live connection is not really secured, by removing the cable housing could be that the wire has become slightly loose, or disconnected.

 

I would advise him to remove the stereo, and check all the connectors and wires are fully secured in place, if he finds any loose connection this could explain the periodic disconnection of the stereo.



#3 mog9166

mog9166

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Maria
  • Ford Model: puma 1.7
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Essex

Posted 03 April 2014 - 10:12 AM

Thank you for your help...sent your post , replied as follows........

 

hi,
1st, thanks for your responce, i have checked all the wiring as like i said it was a straight like for like re-plug and fuses are all in order, prior to fitting the cd player i had the ford radio cassette.
i have completley disconnected the unit and refitted and still all that comes up on the display is ( code ) but it does not allow you to enter the code, it appears like all the buttons and funcions are disabled, thats the part i find most strange as when i 1st put the unit in all the buttons were working as normal then the whole unit just seemed to shut down, it still has power going to it but thats it, ( nothing else )
any assistance you can ofer in this matter ie; speaking to your mechanic etc would be greatfuly appreciated.
kind regards
derek



#4 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,575 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 06 April 2014 - 12:30 PM

I would advise at this point that if they send the radio back to you at their expense, you will test the radio (make sure the serial number is the same as the one you sent).

 

If its faulty then you would likely have to offer her the full refund and sell off as not working, but if you recieve it in full working order, you can request that they pay the final expense for the delivery and take the item as they are contractually obliged to pursue the purchase.



#5 mog9166

mog9166

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Maria
  • Ford Model: puma 1.7
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Essex

Posted 06 April 2014 - 11:15 PM

Sounds good to me...thanx



#6 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,575 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 19 April 2014 - 09:52 PM

How did this go in the end?



#7 mog9166

mog9166

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Maria
  • Ford Model: puma 1.7
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Essex

Posted 21 April 2014 - 03:17 AM

So sorry, I feel awful now, I forgot to report back.  

He took it to be looked at, (at his expense) and the cd part had packed up. Could have happend at any time. Cost more to repair than replace.  Appreciated all my efforts and put it down to bad luck.

 

Thanks for all your suggestions, sorry again

 

Maria



#8 Nighthawk

Nighthawk

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 401 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Escort Popular Plus
  • Year: 1990
  • Location: Conwy

Posted 21 April 2014 - 08:20 AM

They took it? Are you certain they did and to a specialist? If it was just the CD part, surely the radio would work and the whole unit not pack in?

Sent from my HUAWEI Ascend P2 using Ford OC mobile app

#9 mog9166

mog9166

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Maria
  • Ford Model: puma 1.7
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Essex

Posted 21 April 2014 - 11:56 PM

Not to worry, he's accepted that it could have broke his end, doesn't want a refund and gave me a good feedback.



#10 Nighthawk

Nighthawk

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 401 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Escort Popular Plus
  • Year: 1990
  • Location: Conwy

Posted 22 April 2014 - 12:39 AM

Well that's good of them, at least you've both resolved it quickly and on good terms.

Sent from my HUAWEI Ascend P2 using Ford OC mobile app

#11 mog9166

mog9166

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Maria
  • Ford Model: puma 1.7
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Essex

Posted 22 April 2014 - 07:18 AM

yes, he said the fact I responded, let alone help fix it, made all the difference.  I only replaced it cause of the kids and their phones.  Mind you I have learnt to put the odd tune on my iphone now and plug it in lol



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users