Jump to content


Photo

Titanium X Business Edition Dab Problem


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#16 pagdodd

pagdodd

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK4
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Shropshire

Posted 23 May 2014 - 09:42 PM

Glad it's not just me :)

Sent from my HTC One using Ford OC mobile app

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#17 Matrimex

Matrimex

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Darren
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition 163
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 28 May 2014 - 12:26 PM

I did reset my system settings on the DAB unit hoping this would have solved the issue (it didn't) and now the SatNav has gone back to Kilometers. I did work it out last time, but can't remember. I tried setting Imperial/standard via the steering wheel/stick control but this made no difference. Can someone remind me how to change it back to Miles? Ta muchly.



#18 pagdodd

pagdodd

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK4
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Shropshire

Posted 28 May 2014 - 01:39 PM

It's in the language settings. There are two "English" options

Sent from my HTC One using Ford OC mobile app

#19 adambell

adambell

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Name: Adam
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 28 May 2014 - 06:00 PM

On the touchscreen unit itself, you go into the settings menu, select languages and there is English metric and English imperial.


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC mobile app

#20 Matrimex

Matrimex

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Darren
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition 163
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 28 May 2014 - 10:47 PM

Thanks both all sorted now. Shame the DAB still isn't working :(

#21 adambell

adambell

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Name: Adam
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 29 May 2014 - 07:43 AM

Get it booked in to ford as I suspect it's a failure of the dab module or the touchscreen unit.


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC mobile app

#22 Matrimex

Matrimex

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Darren
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition 163
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 29 May 2014 - 02:50 PM

I will get them to look at it when its due its first service, which won't be long end of June.



#23 pagdodd

pagdodd

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK4
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Shropshire

Posted 29 May 2014 - 07:11 PM

I finally got to speak to the Service Manager today at my local Ford and he insisted that a software update will fix it. Apparently Blaupunkt have released the fix but imissed a load of serial numbers off? So the new expected date is 16th June. So got to call them after then.

Sent from my HTC One using Ford OC mobile app

#24 Matrimex

Matrimex

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Darren
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition 163
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 29 May 2014 - 08:22 PM

Ok thanks for the info. We see what happens :)

#25 adambell

adambell

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Name: Adam
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 29 May 2014 - 09:13 PM

I'm sorry but the software update is utter tripe, if it was a software issue the unit would have never worked at all and certainly not worked fine and then one day just give up totally.
Secondly, if it was a software issue wouldn't it effect each and ever unit not just a few random ones?????


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC mobile app

#26 pagdodd

pagdodd

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK4
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Shropshire

Posted 29 May 2014 - 09:17 PM

I am not entirely convinced either. But gotta jump through hoops

Sent from my HTC One using Ford OC mobile app

#27 Ravingray

Ravingray

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Name: Ray
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X B-S EDN TDCI
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 07 June 2014 - 11:18 AM

Hi I have Mondeo MK4 Titanium X Business Edition 2013 had the car 10 days, 6 months old 2811 miles.  Yesterday DAB stopped working, exactly the some problem as pagdodd, everything else working fine.  Love my new car to bits been waiting ages to get the one I wanted, but going to Ford Monday heres hoping.



#28 Matrimex

Matrimex

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Darren
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition 163
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 07 June 2014 - 12:23 PM

Hi I have Mondeo MK4 Titanium X Business Edition 2013 had the car 10 days, 6 months old 2811 miles.  Yesterday DAB stopped working, exactly the some problem as pagdodd, everything else working fine.  Love my new car to bits been waiting ages to get the one I wanted, but going to Ford Monday heres hoping.


Welcome, be interesting to see what your ford dealer says :)

#29 pagdodd

pagdodd

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK4
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Shropshire

Posted 22 June 2014 - 08:17 AM

Well, the software update finally came out. 

Took the car in to local dealer, 1.5 hours later it was fixed!

Software update and new "module" apparently.



#30 adambell

adambell

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Name: Adam
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Titanium X Business Edition
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 23 June 2014 - 04:43 PM

Ah so the real fault was a module failure, the software update is just a load of rubbish to fob people off.


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC mobile app

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users