Jump to content


Show
Photo

Speedos (Clocks)


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Speedos (clocks

Speedos (clocks

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Kamil
  • Ford Model: Ford Galaxy 2007 2.0TDCI
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Suffolk

Posted 15 July 2014 - 06:32 PM

Iam just wondering if speedos from 2.2 tdci ford galaxy will work on Ford galaxy 2.0TDCI?

 

SOMEONE HELP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 SeanW

SeanW

    Ford Enthusiast

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,034 posts
  • Name: Sean
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lincolnshire
Contributor

Posted 15 July 2014 - 10:42 PM

If they're from the same generation, then they SHOULD work. Not sure whether you'd need to get new one proxy aligned by a dealer?

(Also, rather than a VERY SHOUTY DEMAND - you might find a nice, polite please and thank you works better!!)

Sent from my SM-P600 using Ford OC mobile app

#3 Speedos (clocks

Speedos (clocks

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Kamil
  • Ford Model: Ford Galaxy 2007 2.0TDCI
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Suffolk

Posted 16 July 2014 - 06:46 AM

At the moment i got the normal size speedos and that little screen, but i found the same speedos with bigger screen and i wanna fit it in my car will that work?



#4 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,454 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 16 July 2014 - 09:21 AM

if they are from the same generation then yes, but you cant take a speedo from a MK2 and put it into a MK1 for example.

 

Either way, you will need to have it installed, paired to the car, and then coded to work with the immobiliser and have the keys coded as well.

 

Its not a job you can do on your own.



#5 gregers

gregers

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 678 posts
  • Name: greg
  • Ford Model: smax titainium
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 16 July 2014 - 07:29 PM

as the op is asking about a mk3 then i would say ask the dealer if its possible.




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users