Do Not Sell My Personal Information

18 Inch Alloys On Standard Focus Mk 2.5 Help

Bailes90

Hi all I'm fairly new to this new to posting anyway mainly browse info is great thanks, anyway I have genuine focus St alloys 18 inch on my focus mk2.5 zetec with 20mm spacers on all round my question is if I remove the spacers will I have any issues with weeks rubbing or anything any help much appreciated the tyre size is 225/40/18 as well if that is any help and all suspension is standard

• Like 1

Not sure about mk2.5 but on the mk3 you need steering rack limiters for 18".

I would imagine it is the same.

• Like 1

Ford did a fair selection of 18" wheels as accessories or option packs for the Focus, only difference being they are 7.5" rims compared to the ST's 8" rims - however they all run the 225/40 tyres.

Whether that half an inch difference can make the difference between rubbing or not I couldn't say - I'd suspect not but best to see if someone else can confirm it.

• Like 1

I reckon best person to ask is Lenny as I think he put 18" St Snowflake alloys on Eibach lowered springs. He has a steering rack limiter and camber bolts in the rear if I am not mistaken on a Mk2.5 1.6 TDCI.

• Like 1

Yh I was told that I would need a steering rack limiter for a non ford rim and any larger tyres

Cheers all put them on and went full lock no problems awesome

• Like 1

I reckon best person to ask is Lenny as I think he put 18" St Snowflake alloys on Eibach lowered springs. He has a steering rack limiter and camber bolts in the rear if I am not mistaken on a Mk2.5 1.6 TDCI.

Thanks Hassen,

Yh I was told that I would need a steering rack limiter for a non ford rim and any larger tyres

Genuine facelift Focus ST snow flake are 18x8 as saw below:

Image2665_zpsb0d2f00a.jpg

Image2667_zps75cc54dc.jpg

you wont need the steering limiter kit for the wheels unless you fit lowering springs which brings the arch lower around the wheel,