Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Argh! My St Leaking Oil :(

nath.mk7.st

Just noticed on drive that she leaking oil. After looking underneath and putting hand on bottom of engine there new oil all over it.

I have no knowledge of mechanics of cars, or ever owned a brand new car.

Could they have over filled it?

Or could there be a massive problem ?

Sent from my Nokia 3310 using Ford OC

I have no mechanical skills but you need to phone the dealer a.s.a.p. With it leaking oil, Ford breakdown may fetch it as it's probably not the best idea to drive a car leaking oil (depending on how rapid it's leaking)

**Edit: Warranty will cover it no problem**

Has it recently been serviced or anything ?

If you can see, have a look if it's coming from the sump or dripping down from higher ?

But I'd take it in and let them clean/sort it if it's a new car.

No not been for any service only had 4weeks and I'm first owner. Going to give them a ring in the morning see what they say. But it's not rapid only notices cause of a small spot on drive. But I'll take a picture of where it is while it's still daylight and investigate further while now I'm home.

Also I did notice spill on the engine cover week or two ago but though must of been spilt when was filled up

post-55675-140605088931_thumb.jpg

post-55675-140605154685_thumb.jpgpost-55675-140605156154_thumb.jpg

It's coming from the back of this I think. But my oil level is at full mark.

Hard to tell from the photo, but I'd definitely just pop it in to be checked and cleaned, incase it's leaking.

Let us know the outcome :)

Yer I will do just have the problem with getting it in my garage is 20miles away and can only get there Saturdays :( witch there always fully booked for weeks lol I'll ring tomorrow n update :)

• Like 1