Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

2 or 3 lines on MK7 screen display? (poll)


  • Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

Poll: 2 or 3 lines? (92 member(s) have cast votes)

2 or 3 lines?

  1. 2 (41 votes [44.57%])

    Percentage of vote: 44.57%

  2. 3 (51 votes [55.43%])

    Percentage of vote: 55.43%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#46 TonyEssex

TonyEssex

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Mk7 (on order)
  • Location: Essex

Posted 24 June 2009 - 08:25 PM

3 lines looks better mine best have 3 lines, hope someone can confirm so i can tell dealer before car is built that i want 3 lines!!!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#47 caligator

caligator

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta mk7 1.6 Titanium
  • Location:

Posted 25 June 2009 - 07:09 AM

here you have how 2 lines work in my fiesta:



#48 MichellefromEssex

MichellefromEssex

    Too much time on the boards

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 898 posts
  • Ford Model: Zetec S Mountune
  • Location:

Posted 25 June 2009 - 07:28 AM

Looks like Jar will get 2 lines then, and if Johnny reappears then he can confirm the date theory.

#49 abx

abx

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford

Posted 25 June 2009 - 06:17 PM

Hello All! :lol:

I just picked up my new Fiesta 1.6 TDCI Titanium yesterday and I have a theory about the 2/3 line display.

(Mine is 2 line btw)

I think it is ONLY models that have the trip computer in them that have the 2 line because I think (someone please check for me and correct me if req'd) that the 3 line displays only show what's on those 3 lines, whereas the 2 line display is scrollable to view lots of different information.

Any one else think that this might be true?

#50 Mark M.K

Mark M.K

    FOC Supporter

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,467 posts
  • Ford Model: 1.6 Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 25 June 2009 - 06:28 PM

Not ture im affraid, mine is a 3 line and the 2nd line down can show either MPG, average speed, miles till empty and miles done since the last reset. None of us know why some are different to others :(

#51 hedgepig

hedgepig

    Too much time on the boards

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 954 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.0 125 Titanium X
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Leicestershire

Posted 25 June 2009 - 06:29 PM

Hello All! :lol:

I just picked up my new Fiesta 1.6 TDCI Titanium yesterday and I have a theory about the 2/3 line display.

(Mine is 2 line btw)

I think it is ONLY models that have the trip computer in them that have the 2 line because I think (someone please check for me and correct me if req'd) that the 3 line displays only show what's on those 3 lines, whereas the 2 line display is scrollable to view lots of different information.

Any one else think that this might be true?


Not sure on that theory as mine's 3 lines and I can scroll through on the second line just like Caligator's video.

#52 TonyEssex

TonyEssex

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Mk7 (on order)
  • Location: Essex

Posted 25 June 2009 - 06:59 PM

most likely looks like that after may ford decided to sell the car with 2 lines only :(

#53 irononreverse

irononreverse

    Too much time on the boards

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 855 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec Mk7

Posted 25 June 2009 - 07:00 PM

Hello All! :lol:

I just picked up my new Fiesta 1.6 TDCI Titanium yesterday and I have a theory about the 2/3 line display.

(Mine is 2 line btw)

I think it is ONLY models that have the trip computer in them that have the 2 line because I think (someone please check for me and correct me if req'd) that the 3 line displays only show what's on those 3 lines, whereas the 2 line display is scrollable to view lots of different information.

Any one else think that this might be true?


My display is a 3 line display and can scroll through mpg/average speed/miles traveled since last reset and miles until empty on the second line. The only difference between the 2 and 3 line displays so far is that on the 3 line display, the odometer is permanently displayed on the bottom line.

#54 Zippy

Zippy

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Ford Model: Mk7 Fiesta Titanium 1.6 TDCI

Posted 25 June 2009 - 09:02 PM

Mine's is a 3 line display too.

#55 NigelH

NigelH

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S Ti-VCT
  • Location: Devon

Posted 26 June 2009 - 09:05 AM

I have a two line display. Car was built in Cologne in May 2009. Rang the dealer yesterday out of interest - he was not aware that some cars had two lines and others had three.

#56 KeithC

KeithC

    Ford Enthusiast

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,163 posts
  • Ford Model: New Fiesta 1.4 Titanium
  • Location:

Posted 26 June 2009 - 10:00 AM

I would imagine it's a date thing. This has only happened in the last month or so and all cars previously as far as I'm aware have had 3 lines with the trip computer.

#57 harweyko

harweyko

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK7 1.6l Ti-VCT

Posted 02 July 2009 - 07:21 PM

Today I`ve checked ETIS site again and quess what I found there under my cars VIN: "Two Line Multi Function Display ". I don`t know now if 2 line display is bug or a feature....

#58 irononreverse

irononreverse

    Too much time on the boards

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 855 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec Mk7

Posted 03 July 2009 - 02:18 AM

Today I`ve checked ETIS site again and quess what I found there under my cars VIN: "Two Line Multi Function Display ". I don`t know now if 2 line display is bug or a feature....


I think that line is referring to the Stereo display. If you don't have bluetooth then it's a smaller display.

My listing appears as this

# With Trip Computer
# Outside Temp Thermometer
# Matrix Multi Function Display


The top two refer to the Trip computer and I'm assuming the Matrix display is for the stereo.

#59 harweyko

harweyko

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta MK7 1.6l Ti-VCT

Posted 03 July 2009 - 07:42 AM

Oops, I didn`t realized that it could be also for radio... :ph34r:

#60 Ronnie Roberts

Ronnie Roberts

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.6 TDCI Titanium 3Dr Hot Magenta
  • Location:

Posted 04 July 2009 - 03:36 PM

well i thought id put you out ur missery! i called the fiesta brand team to find out the story... alot of customers were complaining the bottom line of the display wasnt very visable due to the shape of the cluster around it....

as a result they re position the writting on the displays on all models of fiesta...

the display is the same but the software is different so it only displays the 2 lines making it clearer and easier to read!

rathher annoyed coz i like the 3 lines!! but geuss il have to live with the 2!!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users